mIRC Home    About    Download    Register    News    Help

Topic Options
#59790 - 10/11/03 09:40 PM scroll bug
MTec89 Offline
Hoopy frood

Registered: 25/07/03
Posts: 742
Loc: Ohio, U.S.A.
ok ill tell ya straight up it may not me mirc entire fault but ill see if any one else can reproduce it. in running windowblinds which may be a factor but i doubt it very much.

leave mirc connected to a sever in a midsized (3x people) half busy channel for 22 hours and try to scrolll up with a wheel mouse or the scroll buttons, or drag the scroll slider. it tries to resist scrolling. mirc has the default buffer line settings also
_________________________
http://MTec89Net.com
irc.freenode.net #MTec89Net

Top
#59791 - 10/11/03 10:39 PM Re: scroll bug
_D3m0n_ Offline
Hoopy frood

Registered: 11/12/02
Posts: 1527
Loc: Florida,USA
yeah same effect here and size of a channel doesnt seem to matter, noticed this since 6.x mirc came out, dunno if it affected it previously, tested it in 6.02 6.03 6.11 and 6.12 it all does the same thing eventually, however, if your take the mouse and grab the scrollbar and run it all the way to the top and then back down, it corrects itself.
_________________________
D3m0nnet.com

Top
#59792 - 10/11/03 11:17 PM Re: scroll bug
MTec89 Offline
Hoopy frood

Registered: 25/07/03
Posts: 742
Loc: Ohio, U.S.A.
smile im glad im not the only one. hopefully this will be fixed soon
_________________________
http://MTec89Net.com
irc.freenode.net #MTec89Net

Top
#59793 - 11/11/03 01:02 AM Re: scroll bug
Doqnach Offline
Hoopy frood

Registered: 18/01/03
Posts: 1063
search on it... I have posted it the first time including screenshot, a few others posted this bug too...

still have the bug, running win2k and mIRC 6.12
_________________________
If it ain't broken, don't fix it!

Top
#59794 - 11/11/03 01:49 AM Re: scroll bug
MTec89 Offline
Hoopy frood

Registered: 25/07/03
Posts: 742
Loc: Ohio, U.S.A.
too lazy to search and i have never seen this posted..
_________________________
http://MTec89Net.com
irc.freenode.net #MTec89Net

Top
#59795 - 11/11/03 05:20 AM Re: scroll bug
_D3m0n_ Offline
Hoopy frood

Registered: 11/12/02
Posts: 1527
Loc: Florida,USA
ppl who are too lazy to help themselves openly usually dont get the right help. just so u know i am calling you lazy. But thats niether here nor there.
_________________________
D3m0nnet.com

Top
#59796 - 11/11/03 12:05 PM Re: scroll bug
MTec89 Offline
Hoopy frood

Registered: 25/07/03
Posts: 742
Loc: Ohio, U.S.A.
i just know i posted a bug that i have found. no need to search,,
_________________________
http://MTec89Net.com
irc.freenode.net #MTec89Net

Top
#59797 - 11/11/03 04:55 PM Re: scroll bug
zack Offline
Fjord artisan

Registered: 09/12/02
Posts: 266
Loc: Australia
Irony, I was having problems scrolling in this thread, found out my computer didn't like the system lag caused by Doqnach's animated avatar.
_________________________
You won't like it when I get angry.

Top
#59798 - 11/11/03 08:08 PM Re: scroll bug
MTec89 Offline
Hoopy frood

Registered: 25/07/03
Posts: 742
Loc: Ohio, U.S.A.
lol. i dont have a slightest problem with that
_________________________
http://MTec89Net.com
irc.freenode.net #MTec89Net

Top
#59799 - 11/11/03 11:18 PM Re: scroll bug
cold Offline
Hoopy frood

Registered: 25/02/03
Posts: 810
Loc: Brazil
I had that until I changed my mouse drivers. mIRC doesn't seem to like some. Some people also might need to change the visual styles to no borders, I guess.
_________________________
* cold edits his posts 24/7

Top
#59800 - 13/11/03 12:05 PM Re: scroll bug
Doqnach Offline
Hoopy frood

Registered: 18/01/03
Posts: 1063
I already use "no borders" and have the latest mouse drivers...

but what does the mouse driver have to do with the visual appearnce of the scrollbar?
the problem is nog only scrolling with the mouse but also with pgup/pgdn

http://forums.mirc.com/showflat.php?Cat=...=true#Post29735

which also happends in 6.12 Win2k... but not as often...
_________________________
If it ain't broken, don't fix it!

Top
#59801 - 13/11/03 01:04 PM Re: scroll bug
cold Offline
Hoopy frood

Registered: 25/02/03
Posts: 810
Loc: Brazil
I've posted about this bug before, but more focused on the mouse wheel (however, it also used to happen with PGUP/PGDN). Then, Khaled suggested changing the mouse drivers. I don't know the connection between the bug and these, but it completely disappeared right after I changed them.
_________________________
* cold edits his posts 24/7

Top