mIRC Home    About    Download    Register    News    Help

Print Thread
#59688 10/11/03 03:54 AM
Joined: Nov 2003
Posts: 4
S
Self-satisified door
OP Offline
Self-satisified door
S
Joined: Nov 2003
Posts: 4
Therre should be an option for mIRC, so a certain server is joined first. Because I use preform to join other servers, but sometimes mIRC joins another server for some weird reason first, so I only join that server.

#59689 10/11/03 06:28 AM
Joined: Mar 2003
Posts: 1,271
L
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
L
Joined: Mar 2003
Posts: 1,271
Then your script is flawed. Script it better.

Code:
on *:START: server [color:blue]server.name.1[/color]
on *:CONNECT: {
  if ($network == [color:blue]network.1[/color]) { 
    [color:blue]do stuff[/color]
    server -m [color:blue]server.name.2[/color]
  }
  if ($network == [color:blue]network.2[/color]) {
    [color:blue]do stuff[/color]
    server -m [color:blue]server.name.3[/color]
  }
  if ($network == [color:blue]network.3[/color]) {
    [color:blue]do stuff[/color]
  }
  else {
    [color:blue]do stuff[/color]
  }
}

This code will always connect to network.1 first, then to network.2 and then to network.3. No exceptions. Be sure to disable auto-connecting on starting mIRC tho.


DALnet #Helpdesk
I hear and I forget. I see and I remember. I do and I understand. -Confucius
#59690 10/11/03 08:05 AM
Joined: Aug 2003
Posts: 1,831
I
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
I
Joined: Aug 2003
Posts: 1,831
Your script is flawed also. If you are disconnected & reconnect to network 1 or 2, you will connect a SECOND time to the next network(s). :tongue:
Script it better. grin

#59691 12/11/03 11:27 PM
Joined: Nov 2003
Posts: 4
S
Self-satisified door
OP Offline
Self-satisified door
S
Joined: Nov 2003
Posts: 4
I'm using preform, the built-in mIRC function. I just need a feature to make servers primary, secondary, trimary, etc.

#59692 13/11/03 12:00 AM
Joined: Aug 2003
Posts: 1,831
I
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
I
Joined: Aug 2003
Posts: 1,831
"sometimes mIRC joins another server for some weird reason first"
Maybe you have try next server in group option turned on, and mIRC can't connect to that particular server, so it tries the next in group.
Options / Connect / Options / Retry, and uncheck the "[] Try next server in group" option

#59693 13/11/03 11:17 PM
Joined: Nov 2003
Posts: 4
S
Self-satisified door
OP Offline
Self-satisified door
S
Joined: Nov 2003
Posts: 4
It just happens sometimes after i close and open mIRC. It sticks with "mIRC-X" instead of joining "GamesNet" first. For no reason, I know you guys are trying to help my problem, but I'm just askign for a little feature. :x


Link Copied to Clipboard