mIRC Home    About    Download    Register    News    Help

Print Thread
_
_jazzy_ Offline OP
Bowl of petunias
OP Offline
Bowl of petunias
_
I am pretty new to this, i am trying to test some simple scripts on different servers to see if anything works. But so far none of the scripts ever worked for me.

I have to deal with lines like this.

// this is a normal copy
<bumrap>  [Hello World] Here

// this is with the ctrl key pressed
<bumrap> 0113,01 06,01[07,01Hello World06,01] 00,01Here

What do i have to do to detect this line and then send a message to the channel? I have tried the following lines, but again it never works.

on *:TEXT:*:#testdb1: {
if (([Hello World] isin $1-) && (Here isin $1-)) {
/msg $chan hey dood whats up
}
}

Can someone give me an example that i can try that will work, i think the color codes is killing me. Actually maybe not, this will be my first script.

Thanks.

H
Hoopy frood
Hoopy frood
H
It's not too surprising that you're having difficulty "catching" that line. It's not a "normal line" in many senses. That leading  is a $chr(127) followed by a space colored the same way. That's your $1, and that's one of the reasons you're having problems. Of course, you might not have known about $strip() as well. I'll break down exactly what's happening on his line for you, substituting ^k for that $chr(3) you actually see in here on his "real" message line, and separating things out just a bit so you can see exactly what's what.

In ^k##,##, the first two digits (before the comma) are the foreground text color and the second two digits are the background color.
Code:

[color:#006600];  To detect this literal line:
;    &lt;bumrap&gt; 0113,01 06,01[07,01Hello World06,01] 00,01Here
;
;    &lt;bumrap&gt; ^k01^k13,01 $chr(127) &lt;space&gt; ^k06,01 [ ^k07,01 Hello &lt;space&gt; World ^k06,01 ] &lt;space&gt; ^k00,01 Here
;
;    $1 is ^k01^k13,01 $chr(127)
;    $2 is ^k06,01 [ ^k07,01 Hello
;    $3 is World ^k06,01 ]
;    $4 is ^k00,01 Here
;