mIRC Home    About    Download    Register    News    Help

Print Thread
k-lined????? #57666 26/10/03 03:17 PM
Joined: Oct 2003
Posts: 2
B
Bonao Offline OP
Bowl of petunias
OP Offline
Bowl of petunias
B
Joined: Oct 2003
Posts: 2
i tried getting on irc today and it wont let me connect. it says -Host infected with Optix Pro...closing link (k-lined)
this is the first time this has ever happened. what does it mean??

Re: k-lined????? #57667 26/10/03 03:22 PM
Joined: Feb 2003
Posts: 3,432
S
sparta Offline
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
S
Joined: Feb 2003
Posts: 3,432
Your host is banned from the network "or maybe just your ident".. this dont mean that you did somthing wrong, but a user from the same ISP or ident. but we cant help you here, try another server on that network, if you need help with the K-line, then look at that networks hompage and see what they tell you about K-lines there.. and by the way, use the Search feture, you have allot of posts about K-lines..


if ($me != tired) { return } | else { echo -a Get a pot of coffee now $+($me,.) }
Re: k-lined????? #57668 26/10/03 03:31 PM
Joined: Oct 2003
Posts: 7
B
B0P Offline
Nutrimatic drinks dispenser
Offline
Nutrimatic drinks dispenser
B
Joined: Oct 2003
Posts: 7
Well, it doesn't mean that it isn't his host that's being banned, that's just a possible problem. With the error 'host infected...', it would seem to me that that's the result of some trojan scan done by the server upon connecting, so he might want to check his computer, using www.nohack.net or #Nohack on irc.dal.net as starting points, or else google the name of the trojan mentioned, as well (as you said) as checking the network's information about k-lines, if any is given.

Re: k-lined????? #57669 26/10/03 04:00 PM
Joined: Oct 2003
Posts: 2
B
Bonao Offline OP
Bowl of petunias
OP Offline
Bowl of petunias
B
Joined: Oct 2003
Posts: 2
hmm ..Thanks guys

Re: k-lined????? #57670 26/10/03 09:02 PM
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 3,127
P
ParaBrat Offline
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
P
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 3,127
I'd also suggest running a good virus scan or two, like the free online one at http://housecall.antivirus.com/ just in case it is you.

Regardless, we cant help you resolve a kline issue, that is entirely up to the network/server where you are klined. Check their website.


ParaBrat @#mIRCAide DALnet