Print Thread
Page 1 of 2 1 2
#56533 21/10/03 01:12 PM
L
Bowl of petunias
OP Offline
Bowl of petunias
L
Please someone help me wen i try to get an file on mirc it says that i Have DCC pending set your cleint to recieve how do i do that frown

#56534 21/10/03 01:15 PM
W
Babel fish
Babel fish
W
Read this

#56535 21/10/03 01:27 PM
L
Bowl of petunias
OP Offline
Bowl of petunias
L
it is still not working with this help page

#56536 21/10/03 04:59 PM
B
Mostly harmless
Mostly harmless
B
Hi, i'm a newbie and have also the same exact problem.

I can request for file and when it is time for me to download, i get that message. I uninstall and reinstall it with no success. I looked at the possible solution post above with no success. Please help us both

Thanks.

#56537 21/10/03 05:19 PM
M
Hoopy frood
Hoopy frood
M
It might interest both of you to know that IRC means Internet Relay Chat. The emphasis of the word 'Chat' was done on purpose *hint*

Downloading is, in 99% of cases, illegal. Films (movies), music (i.e. mp3/.wav files), games, videos and all that other stuff you strangely have to pay money for is copyrighted (that's the law). By downloading, you are basically breaking the law.

If you feel the need to do this, feel free to use Kazaa or iMesh and other such programs. IRC is not a downloading, file sharing or p2p program.

Regards,

Mentality/Chris
#56538 21/10/03 05:40 PM
W
Babel fish
Babel fish
W
yeah, listen up you two .. your god has spoken heh

#56539 21/10/03 06:24 PM
W
Babel fish
Babel fish
W
Quote:
"yeah, listen up you two .. your god has spoken heh"

Is that meant to be sarcastic or something? Please, don't openly try to offend me on the Forums, it's lame. If you have a problem with one of my posts, I'd personally appreciate if you message'd me. Treat others as you yourself would wish to be treated smile (I'm just full of proverbs today).