mIRC Home    About    Download    Register    News    Help

Print Thread
$submenu #55295 16/10/03 04:21 PM
Joined: May 2003
Posts: 2,265
P
pheonix Offline OP
Hoopy frood
OP Offline
Hoopy frood
P
Joined: May 2003
Posts: 2,265
i still cant $submenu right, anyone know what's wrong with this?
Code:
alias sock.schans {
  if ($1 == begin) || ($1 == end) { return - }
  return $sock.chan($1) $+ : .echo -q $sock.chan($1) 
}
sock.chan { 
  return $comchan($sock(sockbot).mark,$1)
}
  .channels
  ..$submenu($sock.schans($1))


new username: tidy_trax
Re: $submenu #55296 16/10/03 04:23 PM
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 1,922
O
Online Offline
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
O
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 1,922
Are you missing the "alias" prefix before "sock.chan {"?

Re: $submenu #55297 16/10/03 04:26 PM
Joined: May 2003
Posts: 2,265
P
pheonix Offline OP
Hoopy frood
OP Offline
Hoopy frood
P
Joined: May 2003
Posts: 2,265
LOL thanks, it was the other way around, i had them in alias, not remote so i had to remove 'alias', thanks blush grin


new username: tidy_trax
Re: $submenu #55298 16/10/03 04:28 PM
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 1,922
O
Online Offline
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
O
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 1,922
This one was easy wink

Re: $submenu #55299 16/10/03 06:07 PM
Joined: Jan 2003
Posts: 12
G
Gawain Offline
Pikka bird
Offline
Pikka bird
G
Joined: Jan 2003
Posts: 12
Yeah, but these errors are so easily overlooked.. they're just TOO easy, so you don't look for them =)
Kind of like dismantling the PC before checking to see if the power's connected!


-TS