Page 1 of 2 1 2
M
MrZebra Offline OP
Pikka bird
OP Offline
Pikka bird
M
Hi all,

I was wondering if anyone was working on a possible patch for 6.03.

I understand that the people who develop mIRC are not. I was just wondering if anyone else possibly was? I am not a program developer or anything, so I have no idea what is changed in 6.12 to protect it from the exploit, and thus I have no way of trying to patch 6.03 myself.

I have tried numerous versions of a script to attempt to bypass the exploit, with no success.

Please don't flame, I fully understand that 6.12 is available. In fact I have installed it for the time being so that I can peacefully chat without the fear of someone crashing my mIRC. I'm simply someone who prefers 6.03 for numerous reasons, and was wondering if anyone out there might be working on it.

Thanks for your time,
Z

T
Fjord artisan
Fjord artisan
T
hello m8
you can try this little addon, seems to work fine for everyone that had tested it
http://www.mircscripts.org/comments.php?id=2120

C
Hoopy frood
Hoopy frood
C
No one except Khaled can make such a patch. The only options you have are:
1.) Install a script
2.) Don't use DCC
3.) Upgrade to 6.12
4.) Don't use mIRC

M
Hoopy frood
Hoopy frood
M
heh, if only everyone was like you :P

Along with the aforementioned addon, I believe codemastr is working on a DLL that will fix this bug in 6.03, or make 6.12 look like 6.03...message him for details, unless he posts here.

I should imagine there'll be quite a few peple working on an exploit fix for 6.03, so watch this space.

Regards,

Mentality/Chris
C
Hoopy frood
Hoopy frood
C
No I'm not working on such a DLL any longer, I'm no longer using mIRC and therefore I don't feel like wasting my time writing a dll I have no use for.

M
MrZebra Offline OP
Pikka bird
OP Offline
Pikka bird
M
re: codemastr

I am aware of my options.