mIRC Home    About    Download    Register    News    Help

Print Thread
What happened to PERFORM section in 6.12? #54986 15/10/03 01:08 PM
Joined: Oct 2003
Posts: 4
N
Nazbuster Offline OP
Self-satisified door
OP Offline
Self-satisified door
N
Joined: Oct 2003
Posts: 4
I upgraded to 6.12 and the PERFORM section no longer appears in the Options display. In addition, I originally had 2 diff. configurations for two networks (separate icons on desktop) and now there is only one. I see a Perform.ini in the mIRC directory, but no way to reach it from the program.

How do I set up performs which are unique by network?

Re: What happened to PERFORM section in 6.12? #54987 15/10/03 07:00 PM
Joined: Jun 2003
Posts: 994
C
CtrlAltDel Offline
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
C
Joined: Jun 2003
Posts: 994
Options > Connect > Options > Perform button

on 1:connect: {
if ($network == Undernet) { do stuff }
if ($network == DalNet) { do stuff }
}


I refuse to engage in a battle of wits with an unarmed person. wink
Re: What happened to PERFORM section in 6.12? #54988 15/10/03 07:15 PM
Joined: Oct 2003
Posts: 4
N
Nazbuster Offline OP
Self-satisified door
OP Offline
Self-satisified door
N
Joined: Oct 2003
Posts: 4
Thanks! The new PERFORM function is much improved. Used to need separate INI files to keep them apart by network.