mIRC Home    About    Download    Register    News    Help

Print Thread
$url #53804 11/10/03 10:54 PM
Joined: Jul 2003
Posts: 742
MTec89 Offline OP
Hoopy frood
OP Offline
Hoopy frood
Joined: Jul 2003
Posts: 742
this no longer works at all. IE or my default browser, firebird.

but yet, still documented... i'd like to see $url working...


http://MTec89Net.com
irc.freenode.net #MTec89Net
Re: $url #53805 11/10/03 11:02 PM
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 1,527
_
_D3m0n_ Offline
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
_
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 1,527
welp i tested it using 6.03 and $url returns the active url perfectly ... now if u use it to show an identifier as a return on a url from your urls list $url(0) returns correct number of urls in my file and $url(N) returns the correct url. maybe khaled made a slight change to it and its having an adverse affect. really tho i dont think $url is a hugely needed thing im sure u can get around it till he has a chance to look into it.


D3m0nnet.com
Re: $url #53806 11/10/03 11:29 PM
Joined: Jul 2003
Posts: 742
MTec89 Offline OP
Hoopy frood
OP Offline
Hoopy frood
Joined: Jul 2003
Posts: 742
im useing 6.11 not 6.03

i want to return $url, not $url(N)


http://MTec89Net.com
irc.freenode.net #MTec89Net
Re: $url #53807 12/10/03 12:19 AM
Joined: May 2003
Posts: 2,265
P
pheonix Offline
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
P
Joined: May 2003
Posts: 2,265


new username: tidy_trax
Re: $url #53808 12/10/03 12:28 AM
Joined: Jul 2003
Posts: 742
MTec89 Offline OP
Hoopy frood
OP Offline
Hoopy frood
Joined: Jul 2003
Posts: 742
ya but u use IE which still doesnt help the rest of us.


http://MTec89Net.com
irc.freenode.net #MTec89Net
Re: $url #53809 12/10/03 02:13 AM
Joined: Jun 2003
Posts: 5,024
M
Mentality Offline
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
M
Joined: Jun 2003
Posts: 5,024
In mIRC 6.11, on Windows XP Pro, with Internet Explorer 6.0 SP1 it worked just fine.

Regards,


Mentality/Chris
Re: $url #53810 12/10/03 03:23 AM
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 1,527
_
_D3m0n_ Offline
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
_
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 1,527
it would seem that the defualt browser issue isnt really totally 100% resolved then..... id say possibly u found a bug.. im not going to go and download another browser to test it tho as i really see no need for one besides IE ..... then again to each is own.


D3m0nnet.com
Re: $url #53811 12/10/03 04:02 AM
Joined: Jul 2003
Posts: 742
MTec89 Offline OP
Hoopy frood
OP Offline
Hoopy frood
Joined: Jul 2003
Posts: 742
i have mozilla opera firebird and ie installed.

mirc did not pick up on any of them when using //echo -a $url

mirc 6.11
win 2k pro sp 4
IE 6.0.2800.1106 Sp1
Mozilla 1.5
Opera Version 7.20 Build 3087 with Java
Firebird 0.7


http://MTec89Net.com
irc.freenode.net #MTec89Net
Re: $url #53812 12/10/03 10:47 AM
Joined: Feb 2003
Posts: 810
C
cold Offline
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
C
Joined: Feb 2003
Posts: 810
Didn't work here either, and by the way, even 5.91 didn't. My default browser is Mozilla 1.5, though.


* cold edits his posts 24/7
Re: $url #53813 12/10/03 08:22 PM
Joined: Jun 2003
Posts: 994
C
CtrlAltDel Offline
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
C
Joined: Jun 2003
Posts: 994
mIRC6.11
Opera 7.11 or Netscape 4.79
Windows 2000 Pro (SP3)
works with either browser as long as it's default (I have IE but don't use it)


I refuse to engage in a battle of wits with an unarmed person. wink
Re: $url #53814 17/11/03 05:40 PM
Joined: Nov 2003
Posts: 2
S
Stubbsy Offline
Bowl of petunias
Offline
Bowl of petunias
S
Joined: Nov 2003
Posts: 2
It would seem that the thing common between you (Mtec) and me, is that we're both on win2k SP4... i upgraded both mirc and 2k at the same time, (from mirc6.03 to 6.12) and from base win2k to SP4 (along with internet explorer), and now the "get active url" button doesn't work... //echo $url does work, although it isn't as good at picking with IE window to get the url from, (last focussed doesn't seem to matter)
Just as a test, i've downloaded a copy of mirc 6.03 and the get active url button works in this version, which leads me to believe that it's not just win2k SP4, but is instead a combination of mirc 6.12 and IE/Win2k.... either way, if it works with 6.03 and doesn't work 6.12, then something must've been changed... (yes, i know the buttons have been moved around and that, but still, something more substancial)

anyone else?
Stubbsy

Re: $url #53815 21/11/03 08:28 AM
Joined: Feb 2003
Posts: 810
C
cold Offline
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
C
Joined: Feb 2003
Posts: 810
Here it's 98se, it doesn't work though.


* cold edits his posts 24/7