mIRC Home    About    Download    Register    News    Help

Topic Options
#53804 - 11/10/03 11:54 PM $url
MTec89 Offline
Hoopy frood

Registered: 25/07/03
Posts: 742
Loc: Ohio, U.S.A.
this no longer works at all. IE or my default browser, firebird.

but yet, still documented... i'd like to see $url working...
_________________________
http://MTec89Net.com
irc.freenode.net #MTec89Net

Top
#53805 - 12/10/03 12:02 AM Re: $url
_D3m0n_ Offline
Hoopy frood

Registered: 11/12/02
Posts: 1527
Loc: Florida,USA
welp i tested it using 6.03 and $url returns the active url perfectly ... now if u use it to show an identifier as a return on a url from your urls list $url(0) returns correct number of urls in my file and $url(N) returns the correct url. maybe khaled made a slight change to it and its having an adverse affect. really tho i dont think $url is a hugely needed thing im sure u can get around it till he has a chance to look into it.
_________________________
D3m0nnet.com

Top
#53806 - 12/10/03 12:29 AM Re: $url
MTec89 Offline
Hoopy frood

Registered: 25/07/03
Posts: 742
Loc: Ohio, U.S.A.
im useing 6.11 not 6.03

i want to return $url, not $url(N)
_________________________
http://MTec89Net.com
irc.freenode.net #MTec89Net

Top
#53807 - 12/10/03 01:19 AM Re: $url
pheonix Offline
Hoopy frood

Registered: 06/05/03
Posts: 2265
_________________________
new username: tidy_trax

Top
#53808 - 12/10/03 01:28 AM Re: $url
MTec89 Offline
Hoopy frood

Registered: 25/07/03
Posts: 742
Loc: Ohio, U.S.A.
ya but u use IE which still doesnt help the rest of us.
_________________________
http://MTec89Net.com
irc.freenode.net #MTec89Net

Top
#53809 - 12/10/03 03:13 AM Re: $url
Mentality Offline
Planetary brain

Registered: 01/06/03
Posts: 5024
Loc: London, England
In mIRC 6.11, on Windows XP Pro, with Internet Explorer 6.0 SP1 it worked just fine.

Regards,
_________________________
Mentality/Chris

Top
#53810 - 12/10/03 04:23 AM Re: $url
_D3m0n_ Offline
Hoopy frood

Registered: 11/12/02
Posts: 1527
Loc: Florida,USA
it would seem that the defualt browser issue isnt really totally 100% resolved then..... id say possibly u found a bug.. im not going to go and download another browser to test it tho as i really see no need for one besides IE ..... then again to each is own.
_________________________
D3m0nnet.com

Top
#53811 - 12/10/03 05:02 AM Re: $url
MTec89 Offline
Hoopy frood

Registered: 25/07/03
Posts: 742
Loc: Ohio, U.S.A.
i have mozilla opera firebird and ie installed.

mirc did not pick up on any of them when using //echo -a $url

mirc 6.11
win 2k pro sp 4
IE 6.0.2800.1106 Sp1
Mozilla 1.5
Opera Version 7.20 Build 3087 with Java
Firebird 0.7
_________________________
http://MTec89Net.com
irc.freenode.net #MTec89Net

Top
#53812 - 12/10/03 11:47 AM Re: $url
cold Offline
Hoopy frood

Registered: 25/02/03
Posts: 810
Loc: Brazil
Didn't work here either, and by the way, even 5.91 didn't. My default browser is Mozilla 1.5, though.
_________________________
* cold edits his posts 24/7

Top
#53813 - 12/10/03 09:22 PM Re: $url
CtrlAltDel Offline
Hoopy frood

Registered: 15/06/03
Posts: 994
mIRC6.11
Opera 7.11 or Netscape 4.79
Windows 2000 Pro (SP3)
works with either browser as long as it's default (I have IE but don't use it)
_________________________
I refuse to engage in a battle of wits with an unarmed person. wink

Top
#53814 - 17/11/03 05:40 PM Re: $url
Stubbsy Offline
Bowl of petunias

Registered: 16/11/03
Posts: 2
It would seem that the thing common between you (Mtec) and me, is that we're both on win2k SP4... i upgraded both mirc and 2k at the same time, (from mirc6.03 to 6.12) and from base win2k to SP4 (along with internet explorer), and now the "get active url" button doesn't work... //echo $url does work, although it isn't as good at picking with IE window to get the url from, (last focussed doesn't seem to matter)
Just as a test, i've downloaded a copy of mirc 6.03 and the get active url button works in this version, which leads me to believe that it's not just win2k SP4, but is instead a combination of mirc 6.12 and IE/Win2k.... either way, if it works with 6.03 and doesn't work 6.12, then something must've been changed... (yes, i know the buttons have been moved around and that, but still, something more substancial)

anyone else?
Stubbsy

Top
#53815 - 21/11/03 08:28 AM Re: $url
cold Offline
Hoopy frood

Registered: 25/02/03
Posts: 810
Loc: Brazil
Here it's 98se, it doesn't work though.
_________________________
* cold edits his posts 24/7

Top