mIRC Home    About    Download    Register    News    Help

Print Thread
#53478 11/10/03 12:00 AM
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 23
R
R1pl3y Offline OP
Ameglian cow
OP Offline
Ameglian cow
R
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 23
Is it possible to join channels with passwords using a single variable?
Example set the single variable like this:
%a = #chan1 password,#chan2,#chan3 password etc.
Then executing with:
join %a
doesnt work for me.

Anyone know if there is there a way to do it with the chan names and passwords all in one var?
confused



R¹¶¬³¥
#53479 11/10/03 12:08 AM
Joined: Jul 2003
Posts: 4
D
Self-satisified door
Offline
Self-satisified door
D
Joined: Jul 2003
Posts: 4
I just tried it and it worked for me. If you are typing the command in an edit box, make sure you prefix it with two slashes... //join %variable

I think I misread you. You want to join multiple channels with one variable. I don't know if that's possible or not.

Last edited by DemonWarp; 11/10/03 12:10 AM.

------------------------
#HardOCP on EFnet
#53480 11/10/03 12:49 AM
Joined: Aug 2003
Posts: 1,831
I
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
I
Joined: Aug 2003
Posts: 1,831
%a = #chan1,#chan2,#chan3 chan1passwd[color:red],,chan3passwd[/color]
%a = #chan1,#chan2,#chan3 [color:red],,chan3passwd[/color]
Take note of the spacing and commas.

#53481 14/10/03 09:53 AM
Joined: Oct 2003
Posts: 6
C
Nutrimatic drinks dispenser
Offline
Nutrimatic drinks dispenser
C
Joined: Oct 2003
Posts: 6
If you still need help on this pm me, I will write you a routine for it.


- For I Shall Prevail
#53482 02/03/04 04:08 PM
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 23
R
R1pl3y Offline OP
Ameglian cow
OP Offline
Ameglian cow
R
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 23
Chronazin: Don't need help with a routine (yet lol), Thanx.

lori:
Code:
 /join #chan1 ,#chan2,#chan3 ,,chan3pass
& /join #chan1,#chan2,#chan3 ,,chan3pass

do not work.
But if I do:
Code:
 /join #chan1,#chan2,#chan3 .,.,chan3pass
;(using $chr(46) as a fake pass)

then it does work. Am I missing something? confused


R¹¶¬³¥
#53483 03/03/04 07:35 AM
Joined: Aug 2003
Posts: 1,831
I
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
I
Joined: Aug 2003
Posts: 1,831
Well the way I put it is normally the correct syntax, if it isn't working you should find out from #help on the network about the syntax for that IRCd. You have i tworking though, so not really a biggie I guess. smile


Link Copied to Clipboard