mIRC Home    About    Download    Register    News    Help

Print Thread
#52136 01/10/03 02:26 PM
Joined: Sep 2003
Posts: 29
S
sopia Offline OP
Ameglian cow
OP Offline
Ameglian cow
S
Joined: Sep 2003
Posts: 29
on *:MP3END: {
var %num = $findfile($mp3dir,*.mp3,0)
if (%num) { var %song = $findfile($mp3dir,*.mp3,$rand(1,%num))
sound #channel $+(",%song,") memainkan lagu: $nopath(%song)
}
else echo $color(info) -a * No Mp3 Found.
}
How to change #channel into active channel, like : if I am in difference channel and I want to play sound in that particular channel.


Keep learning everyday, you'll be a genius.
#52137 01/10/03 02:57 PM
Joined: Jan 2003
Posts: 3,012
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
Joined: Jan 2003
Posts: 3,012
$active

And better yet

var %chan = $iif($active ischan, $active, #chan)
...
... code
...
/sound %chan $+(",%song,") ...

That will use the active channel, and if your not on a channel (like a PM or such) it will default to channel #chan


-KingTomato
#52138 01/10/03 03:43 PM
Joined: Sep 2003
Posts: 29
S
sopia Offline OP
Ameglian cow
OP Offline
Ameglian cow
S
Joined: Sep 2003
Posts: 29
ok thanks kingtomato
I appreciate the help.


Keep learning everyday, you'll be a genius.
#52139 02/10/03 03:27 AM
Joined: Sep 2003
Posts: 29
S
sopia Offline OP
Ameglian cow
OP Offline
Ameglian cow
S
Joined: Sep 2003
Posts: 29
Another questions
when a song is playing it echo in my status window saying : #channelname : is playing song.mp3
so I want it to show in my main chat window but not by echo but as like we type in /sound in main channel it will show [SOUND] and followed by the rest of the msg of playing the sound.
I cannot seem to find out how to do this..
Help me please.


Keep learning everyday, you'll be a genius.
#52140 02/10/03 04:46 AM
Joined: Jan 2003
Posts: 3,012
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
Joined: Jan 2003
Posts: 3,012
try using /.SOUND The period means "quiet" on 99.9% of the commands. It could perhaps hide it in this case >:D


-KingTomato
#52141 02/10/03 08:16 AM
Joined: Sep 2003
Posts: 29
S
sopia Offline OP
Ameglian cow
OP Offline
Ameglian cow
S
Joined: Sep 2003
Posts: 29
hehe I laugh at what /.sound did, nevertheless I like it. But the thing is I wanted it to shows in the channel rather than in status window. Using the code posted by me on top, how can I make it show in channel, cause right now it dont show anything that im playing sound in a channel, but other user can see it.
Thank Kingtomato. I'm new and still trying to learn bout this stuff.


Keep learning everyday, you'll be a genius.
#52142 02/10/03 07:27 PM
Joined: Jan 2003
Posts: 3,012
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
Joined: Jan 2003
Posts: 3,012
It doesn't seem as though I can. I checked the options dialog for a "show in active" as well as in the events section and I dont believe you can. The best You can do is make it silent, then use /echo to echo the message you want.


-KingTomato
#52143 02/10/03 08:19 PM
Joined: Aug 2003
Posts: 1,831
I
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
I
Joined: Aug 2003
Posts: 1,831
Code:
    .sound [color:blue]#chan[/color] $+(",%song,") memainkan lagu: $nopath(%song)
    echo $colour(action) [color:blue]#chan[/color] * $me memainkan lagu: $nopath(%song)

#52144 03/10/03 07:08 AM
Joined: Sep 2003
Posts: 29
S
sopia Offline OP
Ameglian cow
OP Offline
Ameglian cow
S
Joined: Sep 2003
Posts: 29
ok that's it, thank you very much Iori and kingtomato.


Keep learning everyday, you'll be a genius.

Link Copied to Clipboard