mIRC Home    About    Download    Register    News    Help

Print Thread
#50068 18/09/03 03:19 PM
Joined: Jun 2003
Posts: 77
O
ozyvent Offline OP
Babel fish
OP Offline
Babel fish
O
Joined: Jun 2003
Posts: 77
I have a dialog with a list of channel bans.

Works:
* Ban masks added to the list if they're added by me, or anyone else..
* Removing ban masks from the list and in the channel by clicking the 'remove' button.

Doesn't work:
* Removing a ban mask from the listbox if the ban is NOT removed by clicking the remove button on the dialog.

I think it requires a while loop, but i dont get how they work.

Suggestions? Help? smile


.
#50069 18/09/03 03:22 PM
Joined: May 2003
Posts: 2,265
P
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
P
Joined: May 2003
Posts: 2,265
on *:UNBAN:#:{
if ($dialog(name)) && ($didwm(name,id,$banmask)) {
did -d name id $didwm(name,id,$banmask)
}
}


new username: tidy_trax
#50070 18/09/03 03:26 PM
Joined: Jun 2003
Posts: 77
O
ozyvent Offline OP
Babel fish
OP Offline
Babel fish
O
Joined: Jun 2003
Posts: 77
You're too kind.. Thanks again cool


.
#50071 18/09/03 03:28 PM
Joined: May 2003
Posts: 2,265
P
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
P
Joined: May 2003
Posts: 2,265
np smile
dont forget to change name and id to the name and id of your dialog :tongue:


new username: tidy_trax
#50072 18/09/03 03:29 PM
Joined: Jun 2003
Posts: 77
O
ozyvent Offline OP
Babel fish
OP Offline
Babel fish
O
Joined: Jun 2003
Posts: 77
Yeah.... my knowledge does extend that far.. hehe wink


.
#50073 18/09/03 04:13 PM
Joined: Jun 2003
Posts: 77
O
ozyvent Offline OP
Babel fish
OP Offline
Babel fish
O
Joined: Jun 2003
Posts: 77
Hmm... Interesting...
Code:
did -o bans 7 $active 
doesn't work, yet
Code:
did -ra bans 7 $active
does
what gives?


.
#50074 18/09/03 04:54 PM
Joined: May 2003
Posts: 2,265
P
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
P
Joined: May 2003
Posts: 2,265
did -o bans 7 <N> $active
<N> being the line you want to replace.
btw, just out of curiosity, is my avatar(picture) showing?


new username: tidy_trax
#50075 19/09/03 03:21 AM
Joined: Jun 2003
Posts: 77
O
ozyvent Offline OP
Babel fish
OP Offline
Babel fish
O
Joined: Jun 2003
Posts: 77
ah yeah, I can see what you mean.

If your avatar is meant to be a red square, then yep, its working wink


.
#50076 19/09/03 05:41 PM
Joined: Feb 2003
Posts: 3,432
S
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
S
Joined: Feb 2003
Posts: 3,432
"I just replyed to somone" i have been playing with this bans.. and i was wondering if somone know how mirc picking up the bans in a channel? same with +e - +I .. cos if i do a /mode # +b then i get the ban list.. but its much slower then mirc's built in.. so mirc must be using somthing else.. cos if it's faster then /mode # +b , then it must use another command or somthing.. "and the /mode # +b can miss a ban in a channel from time to time"


if ($me != tired) { return } | else { echo -a Get a pot of coffee now $+($me,.) }
#50077 19/09/03 05:55 PM
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 3,138
C
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
C
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 3,138
It uses /mode #channel +b

From debug:
-> b0rk.uk.quakenet.org MODE #channel +b

#50078 19/09/03 06:07 PM
Joined: Jun 2003
Posts: 242
R
Fjord artisan
Offline
Fjord artisan
R
Joined: Jun 2003
Posts: 242
If there are no channel mode changes or topic changes or ban changes since the last time you opened channel central, mIRC won't refresh the information which is why it is faster.

If you see
* Retrieving #ChannelName info...

it's refreshing/getting the information
otherwise mIRC hasn't seen any changes and is using the information it already has.

#50079 19/09/03 08:34 PM
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 2,962
S
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
S
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 2,962
To optimise your ban retrieval in the same way as mIRC does (as described in r0ck0's post) you can use $chan(#channelname).ibl to see if the bans are already listed in the internal ban list, then if they are you can use $ibl() to retrieve them instead of querying the server.


Spelling mistakes, grammatical errors, and stupid comments are intentional.
#50080 19/09/03 09:28 PM
Joined: Jan 2003
Posts: 3,012
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
Joined: Jan 2003
Posts: 3,012
Pheonix, thats lame your sucking up mircscripts bandwidth.. If you want the image, host it urself--dont be a leach.


-KingTomato
#50081 19/09/03 10:10 PM
Joined: May 2003
Posts: 2,265
P
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
P
Joined: May 2003
Posts: 2,265
if it bothered them i'm sure they wouldnt let people link to the images at all, but if one of their admins say something about it i'll gladly change it;\


new username: tidy_trax
#50082 20/09/03 02:20 AM
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 2,985
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 2,985
Looks as though someone did - all I see is a red X.

#50083 21/09/03 09:24 AM
Joined: Jan 2003
Posts: 3,012
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
Joined: Jan 2003
Posts: 3,012
lol .:D


-KingTomato

Link Copied to Clipboard