mIRC Home    About    Download    Register    News    Help

Print Thread
Another popup bug in mIRC... #48464 10/09/03 02:56 PM
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 196
T
trenzterra Offline OP
Vogon poet
OP Offline
Vogon poet
T
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 196
try this in 6.03:

menu menubar {
test
.test
..test
...test2:/test66
}

menu menubar {
test
.test
..test2
...test3:/test4
}
in 6.03, you get:

test
test
test, test2
test2, test3

however, in 6.1:

test
test
test
test2

Also, I get another buggie in 6.1 which also happens in 6.03...

menu menubar,channel {
Test
.testtube:/test
}
menu channel {
Test
.Test2
..Test3:/test3
..Test4:/test4
}
menu channel {
Test
.Test2
..666:/test666
..777:/test777
}

Last edited by trenzterra; 10/09/03 03:11 PM.

trenzterra
AustNet #trenzterra and #w
Head Scripter @ http://trenzterra.uni.cc
Re: Another popup bug in mIRC... #48465 10/09/03 10:52 PM
Joined: Aug 2003
Posts: 136
MrPeepers Offline
Vogon poet
Offline
Vogon poet
Joined: Aug 2003
Posts: 136
It helps when the menus aren't called by the same name, try renaming so they aren't all the same names.


In Virginia, chickens cannot lay eggs before 8:00 a.m., and must be done before 4:00 p.m.
Re: Another popup bug in mIRC... #48466 11/09/03 03:24 AM
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 196
T
trenzterra Offline OP
Vogon poet
OP Offline
Vogon poet
T
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 196
I use a modular script though, therefore I have to group things by section... For now I have removed voting booth from games, however, I believe this should be fixed in the next version... As well as menus not appearing properly in mIRC 6.1, that needs terrible fixing.

And another thing...

Why is it that after every

menu menubar {

}

etc..., there has to be a seperator? There isn't any way to remove them... Perhaps only make them available when you want them, its annoying.

btw: the bug of the same name appearing twice happens only when you have 3 items under the same top menu.

menu menubar {
etc
}
menu menubar {
etc
}

menu menubar {
etc
}


Last edited by trenzterra; 11/09/03 03:27 AM.

trenzterra
AustNet #trenzterra and #w
Head Scripter @ http://trenzterra.uni.cc
Re: Another popup bug in mIRC... #48467 11/09/03 03:29 AM
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 196
T
trenzterra Offline OP
Vogon poet
OP Offline
Vogon poet
T
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 196
If I have two menus, in mirc 6.03, it will work fine, but only the first option (Voting Booth in this case) will work in mIRC 6.1.


trenzterra
AustNet #trenzterra and #w
Head Scripter @ http://trenzterra.uni.cc
Re: Another popup bug in mIRC... #48468 11/09/03 03:45 AM
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 196
T
trenzterra Offline OP
Vogon poet
OP Offline
Vogon poet
T
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 196
I'll supply some screenshots in case you don't get it.

Use this code:
Code:
menu channel {
  Switches
  .Voting Booth
  ..On ( $+ %vote $+ ):{
    /timervote off | /set %votetime $$?="How long?(in seconds)" 
    /set %votereason $$?="Enter your voting reason" 
    /set %votechan #
    .timervote 1 %votetime /off 
    /msg %votechan %gdleft $+ The voting booth is now on! Voting question: $+ %votereason \ Voting Time: $+ %votetime seconds \ To play:type !vote yes to put yes and !vote no to put no.You can only vote once. $+ %gdright 
    set %vote On
  }
  ..Off ( $+ %vote $+ ):/off
}
menu channel {
  Switches
  .Games
  ..8ball
  ...On ( $+ %8ball $+ ):/set %8ball on
  ...Off ( $+ %8ball $+ ):/set %8ball off
}
menu channel,menubar {
  Switches
  .Mini Switch Control $chr(9) /msc:/msc
}


http://home.pacific.net.sg/~furrypandy/buggy1.GIF will appear. Looks fine.

However, now I group Voting Booth under Games, and the problem arises.

Code:
menu channel {
  Switches
  .Games
  ..Voting Booth
  ...On ( $+ %vote $+ ):{
    /timervote off | /set %votetime $$?="How long?(in seconds)" 
    /set %votereason $$?="Enter your voting reason" 
    /set %votechan #
    .timervote 1 %votetime /off 
    /msg %votechan %gdleft $+ The voting booth is now on! Voting question: $+ %votereason \ Voting Time: $+ %votetime seconds \ To play:type !vote yes to put yes and !vote no to put no.You can only vote once. $+ %gdright 
    set %vote On
  }
  ...Off ( $+ %vote $+ ):/off
}

menu channel {
  Switches
  .Games
  ..8ball
  ...On ( $+ %8ball $+ ):/set %8ball on
  ...Off ( $+ %8ball $+ ):/set %8ball off
}
menu channel,menubar {
  Switches
  .Mini Switch Control $chr(9) /msc:/msc
}

http://home.pacific.net.sg/~furrypandy/buggy2.GIF

For the Games to appear twice, the code is:

Code:
menu channel,menubar {
  Switches
  .Mini Switch Control $chr(9) /msc:/msc
}
menu channel {
  Switches
  .Games
  ..Voting Booth
  ...On ( $+ %vote $+ ):{
    /timervote off | /set %votetime $$?="How long?(in seconds)" 
    /set %votereason $$?="Enter your voting reason" 
    /set %votechan #
    .timervote 1 %votetime /off 
    /msg %votechan %gdleft $+ The voting booth is now on! Voting question: $+ %votereason \ Voting Time: $+ %votetime seconds \ To play:type !vote yes to put yes and !vote no to put no.You can only vote once. $+ %gdright 
    set %vote On
  }
  ...Off ( $+ %vote $+ ):/off
}
menu channel {
  Switches
  .Games
  ..8ball
  ...On ( $+ %8ball $+ ):/set %8ball on
  ...Off ( $+ %8ball $+ ):/set %8ball off
}

http://home.pacific.net.sg/~furrypandy/buggy3.GIF


trenzterra
AustNet #trenzterra and #w
Head Scripter @ http://trenzterra.uni.cc