mIRC Home    About    Download    Register    News    Help

Print Thread
$input addition #48409 10/09/03 12:10 PM
Joined: May 2003
Posts: 2,265
P
pheonix Offline OP
Hoopy frood
OP Offline
Hoopy frood
P
Joined: May 2003
Posts: 2,265
i think being able to choose the text on the buttons would be good, like in $sdir you can choose the text on the buttons.


new username: tidy_trax
Re: $input addition #48410 10/09/03 03:30 PM
Joined: Jan 2003
Posts: 3,012
KingTomato Offline
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
Joined: Jan 2003
Posts: 3,012
Not possible. mIRC simple calls a function predefined by windows and sends it the necisery information. Im not sure in C\C++, but im sure its very similar to C#. You call a function MessageBox.Show("Text", "Title", MessageBoxButton.[OK|OKCancel|Cancel|YesNo|Etc], MessageBoxIcon.[Warning|Exclaimation|Etc]);

Basically, windows controls the dialog, and not mirc. The size, orientation, etc is done by windows based on what is passed. You cant change the text unless Khaled himself wrote new code (new dialog) so you can have new button text.


-KingTomato
Re: $input addition #48411 10/09/03 06:50 PM
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 2,809
C
codemastr Offline
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
C
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 2,809
I think Khaled wrote his own code. In WinAPI there is no flag for MessageBox() that says "display a textbox in the message box" yet $input does have the ability to prompt the user for input. If thats the case, then yes Khaled could allow the text to be changed.

Re: $input addition #48412 11/09/03 03:18 AM
Joined: Jan 2003
Posts: 3,012
KingTomato Offline
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
Joined: Jan 2003
Posts: 3,012
There could also be an individual exception for just the text box.

if DoesntRequireEditBox
MessageBox();
else
Application.Run(new Dialog());


-KingTomato