mIRC Home    About    Download    Register    News    Help

Print Thread
#48346 09/09/03 07:49 PM
Joined: Sep 2003
Posts: 1
B
Blink00 Offline OP
Mostly harmless
OP Offline
Mostly harmless
B
Joined: Sep 2003
Posts: 1
Anyone know where I could go in to change the settings so that channels that are in my perform dont alphabetically catagorize themselves?

I want my row of channels in order by I placed them in my perform..

Thank you.

Joined: Jun 2003
Posts: 242
R
Fjord artisan
Offline
Fjord artisan
R
Joined: Jun 2003
Posts: 242
mIRC Options > Display > Uncheck 'Sort buttons'

Joined: Jan 2003
Posts: 3,012
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
Joined: Jan 2003
Posts: 3,012
They are referring to the perform edit box rock, not the buttons on switchbar. AFAIK, you cannot stop mIRC from alphabetically sorting your perform commands. I honestly dont know why that feature was incorperated, nor why anyone would want it. I tried, once, to put my nickserve commands at the top, then joins on the bottom-- needless to say /n comes AFTER /j so nickserve didnt ident untill after I had already joined. That meant I had to rejoin all my channels for my +ao to come into effect...

if this could be somehow disabled Khaled--i would be greatly appreciative >:D (Unless there is already a way) grin


-KingTomato
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 395
M
Fjord artisan
Offline
Fjord artisan
M
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 395
As far as i know, this "feature" was removed in 6.03.

16/08/2002 - mIRC v6.03

Fixes/Additions:
1.Fixed perform on connect sorting bug.


Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 5,443
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 5,443
That's correct, this was fixed in 6.03.

Joined: Jun 2003
Posts: 242
R
Fjord artisan
Offline
Fjord artisan
R
Joined: Jun 2003
Posts: 242
My bad .. I misread I guess .. yes I remember that bug.

Joined: Jan 2003
Posts: 3,012
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
Joined: Jan 2003
Posts: 3,012
Whoa! shocked I havent used perform since atleast a 5 version so that would be why i never noticed it. Thnx for pointing that out. *Mental note to self: Read versions.txt COMPLETLY, not just skim grin


-KingTomato

Link Copied to Clipboard