mIRC Home    About    Download    Register    News    Help

Topic Options
#47598 - 06/09/03 03:27 PM Runtime error!
visionz Offline
Babel fish

Registered: 09/08/03
Posts: 72
When I try to put a certain png file in the background of the toolbar, mirc crashes, poping a 'runtime error' messagebox. Here is the image that does this

image

Top
#47599 - 06/09/03 05:48 PM Re: Runtime error!
codemastr Offline
Hoopy frood

Registered: 12/12/02
Posts: 2809
Page loads, but I get a 404 on the image file.

Top
#47600 - 06/09/03 05:53 PM Re: Runtime error!
Collective Offline
Planetary brain

Registered: 10/12/02
Posts: 3138
Loc: London, UK
I don't get a 404. On IE the image loads most of the way then goes to a red x. On NetScape (don't laugh) it loads most of the way then leaves the rest white.

Top
#47601 - 06/09/03 06:17 PM Re: Runtime error!
Watchdog Offline
Hoopy frood

Registered: 09/12/02
Posts: 2984
Loc: Hill End, NSW, Australia
I don't know what restrictions there are on filesizes on free webhosts at the moment but it could be that the image is too large to serve from there. You might want to split it into one image per screenshot.
_________________________
Induced IRC
irc.induced.net

Top
#47602 - 06/09/03 07:27 PM Re: Runtime error!
visionz Offline
Babel fish

Registered: 09/08/03
Posts: 72
That's why i've put a link "save as" for the image...

Top
#47603 - 07/09/03 12:08 AM Re: Runtime error!
codemastr Offline
Hoopy frood

Registered: 12/12/02
Posts: 2809
Yes, and when I click that "save as" link I get a nice big image with a X in it.

Top
#47604 - 07/09/03 12:20 AM Re: Runtime error!
Strider Offline
Vogon poet

Registered: 09/12/02
Posts: 155
Loc: Tijuana, México
I think he means that we have to select "Save As..." from the popup menu that appears after you right-click the link.

Top
#47605 - 07/09/03 12:59 AM Re: Runtime error!
codemastr Offline
Hoopy frood

Registered: 12/12/02
Posts: 2809
And if I do that, I get a corrupt image file.

Top
#47606 - 07/09/03 01:52 PM Re: Runtime error!
The_Mega_ZZTer Offline
Ameglian cow

Registered: 30/08/03
Posts: 41
Loc: CYBARSPASE LAWL
That's what I thought his problem might be... a corrupt image.

mIRC SHOULD really have better error handling in that case tho...
_________________________
http://www.mzzt.net/

Top
#47607 - 07/09/03 01:58 PM Re: Runtime error!
Matteh Offline
Nutrimatic drinks dispenser

Registered: 22/01/03
Posts: 7
Yea.... i get crashes too when handling pngs smirk

My Post

sucks smirk

Top