mIRC Home    About    Download    Register    News    Help

Print Thread
Runtime error! #47598 06/09/03 02:27 PM
Joined: Aug 2003
Posts: 72
V
visionz Offline OP
Babel fish
OP Offline
Babel fish
V
Joined: Aug 2003
Posts: 72
When I try to put a certain png file in the background of the toolbar, mirc crashes, poping a 'runtime error' messagebox. Here is the image that does this

image

Re: Runtime error! #47599 06/09/03 04:48 PM
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 2,809
C
codemastr Offline
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
C
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 2,809
Page loads, but I get a 404 on the image file.

Re: Runtime error! #47600 06/09/03 04:53 PM
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 3,138
C
Collective Offline
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
C
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 3,138
I don't get a 404. On IE the image loads most of the way then goes to a red x. On NetScape (don't laugh) it loads most of the way then leaves the rest white.

Re: Runtime error! #47601 06/09/03 05:17 PM
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 2,984
Watchdog Offline
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 2,984
I don't know what restrictions there are on filesizes on free webhosts at the moment but it could be that the image is too large to serve from there. You might want to split it into one image per screenshot.


Induced IRC
irc.induced.net
Re: Runtime error! #47602 06/09/03 06:27 PM
Joined: Aug 2003
Posts: 72
V
visionz Offline OP
Babel fish
OP Offline
Babel fish
V
Joined: Aug 2003
Posts: 72
That's why i've put a link "save as" for the image...

Re: Runtime error! #47603 06/09/03 11:08 PM
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 2,809
C
codemastr Offline
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
C
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 2,809
Yes, and when I click that "save as" link I get a nice big image with a X in it.

Re: Runtime error! #47604 06/09/03 11:20 PM
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 155
S
Strider Offline
Vogon poet
Offline
Vogon poet
S
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 155
I think he means that we have to select "Save As..." from the popup menu that appears after you right-click the link.

Re: Runtime error! #47605 06/09/03 11:59 PM
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 2,809
C
codemastr Offline
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
C
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 2,809
And if I do that, I get a corrupt image file.

Re: Runtime error! #47606 07/09/03 12:52 PM
Joined: Aug 2003
Posts: 41
T
The_Mega_ZZTer Offline
Ameglian cow
Offline
Ameglian cow
T
Joined: Aug 2003
Posts: 41
That's what I thought his problem might be... a corrupt image.

mIRC SHOULD really have better error handling in that case tho...

Re: Runtime error! #47607 07/09/03 12:58 PM
Joined: Jan 2003
Posts: 7
M
Matteh Offline
Nutrimatic drinks dispenser
Offline
Nutrimatic drinks dispenser
M
Joined: Jan 2003
Posts: 7
Yea.... i get crashes too when handling pngs smirk

My Post

sucks smirk