mIRC Home    About    Download    Register    News    Help

Print Thread
DCC Sending with firewall!?!?!? #4700
03/01/03 05:47 AM
03/01/03 05:47 AM
Joined: Jan 2003
Posts: 1
M
MikeyIRC Offline OP
Mostly harmless
MikeyIRC  Offline OP
Mostly harmless
M

Joined: Jan 2003
Posts: 1
Guys, PLEASE HELP ME! confused
I've got a Netgear RP114 router/firewall and I want to be able to DCC Send on Dalnet

thanx

Mikey

Re: DCC Sending with firewall!?!?!? #4701
03/01/03 06:06 AM
03/01/03 06:06 AM
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 1,321
Georgia, USA
H
Hammer Offline
Hoopy frood
Hammer  Offline
Hoopy frood
H

Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 1,321
Georgia, USA
Go to the routers config screen 15 to configure that. This page and this one might be able to help get you started.


DALnet: #HelpDesk and #m[color:#FF0000]IR[color:#EEEE00]C
Re: DCC Sending with firewall!?!?!? #4702
03/01/03 06:08 AM
03/01/03 06:08 AM
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 3,127
BratLand
P
ParaBrat Offline
Hoopy frood
ParaBrat  Offline
Hoopy frood
P

Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 3,127
BratLand
you will need to forward some ports on your router and put those ports in mIRC's options under dcc/options where you see the default of 1024-5000.

check out this page and netgears web site also try the search feature here, all forums, with the word router or netgear, the subject has been covered a lot


ParaBrat @#mIRCAide DALnet