mIRC Home    About    Download    Register    News    Help

Print Thread
Channel bar #45192 30/08/03 12:09 PM
Joined: Jun 2003
Posts: 23
V
vakuum Offline OP
Ameglian cow
OP Offline
Ameglian cow
V
Joined: Jun 2003
Posts: 23
The channelbar (where channels, queries, dcc chats etc are being shown) can't be moved with the mouse anymore.
I know there is a setting for this in mirc options, but it was kinda nice to be able to move it with the mouse. smile


#HelpDesk @ DALnet
Re: Channel bar #45193 30/08/03 12:21 PM
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 77
B
BlackAle Offline
Babel fish
Offline
Babel fish
B
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 77
Seems to move ok for me.

Re: Channel bar #45194 30/08/03 12:25 PM
Joined: Jun 2003
Posts: 23
V
vakuum Offline OP
Ameglian cow
OP Offline
Ameglian cow
V
Joined: Jun 2003
Posts: 23
My mistake, kinda, if you press the |||||||'s you can move it, but not if you just select the blank area, as in the earlier versions.


#HelpDesk @ DALnet
Re: Channel bar #45195 30/08/03 12:35 PM
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 2,962
S
starbucks_mafia Offline
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
S
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 2,962
Personally I prefer it this way. Every now and then when I was trying to click a button at the end of the switchbar I'd accidentally drag and move it from the side to the top. Can't happen anymore (at least, not as easily).


Spelling mistakes, grammatical errors, and stupid comments are intentional.
Re: Channel bar #45196 30/08/03 01:33 PM
Joined: Aug 2003
Posts: 148
K
KoRn18 Offline
Vogon poet
Offline
Vogon poet
K
Joined: Aug 2003
Posts: 148
yeah the grips are cool, but the tool bar ...it dont move by the grips confused


_________
may death strike you.
Re: Channel bar #45197 30/08/03 11:16 PM
Joined: Jul 2003
Posts: 19
K
kamelion Offline
Pikka bird
Offline
Pikka bird
K
Joined: Jul 2003
Posts: 19
true, i noticed that too, but in the mIRC help chan on undernet they told me it MAYBE was a future plan... guess we'll have to wait...