mIRC Home    About    Download    Register    News    Help

Print Thread
$hdata #43733 23/08/03 02:12 PM
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 196
T
trenzterra Offline OP
Vogon poet
OP Offline
Vogon poet
T
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 196
$hdata would be like multiple $hget. Instead of getting one by one at a time, or using /hsave to get all the data, I think $hdate would be more flexible.

Eg. $hdata(1-5) will return entries 1 to 5 in the hash table. If I specify $hdata(*), it will return all the entries in the hash table. However, it should of course, work well with the character limit of echo -a.

$hdata(2,-5) will return entry 2, 3, 4 and 5 in respective order, and $hdata(5-2) will return 5,4,3,2 in respective order. It would be good to get random entries, some even as complex as $hdata(5,4,6-12) .


trenzterra
AustNet #trenzterra and #w
Head Scripter @ http://trenzterra.uni.cc
Re: $hdata #43734 23/08/03 05:12 PM
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 774
T
theRat Offline
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
T
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 774
and this suggestion will benefit so many users that it should be added instead of making a script which does the job...


Code:
//if ( khaled isgod ) echo yes | else echo no
Re: $hdata #43735 24/08/03 04:35 AM
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 196
T
trenzterra Offline OP
Vogon poet
OP Offline
Vogon poet
T
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 196
Thanks, anyone for it too?


trenzterra
AustNet #trenzterra and #w
Head Scripter @ http://trenzterra.uni.cc
Re: $hdata #43736 24/08/03 05:11 AM
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 46
L
LtGuide Offline
Ameglian cow
Offline
Ameglian cow
L
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 46
unless i am mistaken... theRat was being sarcastic. he means for you to explain why this would be useful to a lot of scripters.


evil is in the eye of the beholder
Re: $hdata #43737 24/08/03 05:37 AM
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 196
T
trenzterra Offline OP
Vogon poet
OP Offline
Vogon poet
T
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 196
Yes I almost wanted to ask him that too.

Why useful? Maybe you want to get multiple data.

If not multiple numbers, perhaps $hget(table,data1,data2) should do instead of having $hget(table,data1) $hget(table,data2)


trenzterra
AustNet #trenzterra and #w
Head Scripter @ http://trenzterra.uni.cc