mIRC Home    About    Download    Register    News    Help

Print Thread
Running 2 Instances of mIRC? #42726 18/08/03 02:33 PM
Joined: Aug 2003
Posts: 27
S
shy_and_quiet Offline OP
Ameglian cow
OP Offline
Ameglian cow
S
Joined: Aug 2003
Posts: 27
How do I run two instances of mIRC? I want to run each with it's own seperate settings, remotes, aliases and popups. can someone please tell me ho to do that? Thanks.


~~~

I'm a Scripting Newbie, please forgive my questions, and have patience with me. Thanks!
Re: Running 2 Instances of mIRC? #42727 18/08/03 03:29 PM
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 2,985
Watchdog Offline
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 2,985
Simplest way is to install two copies in seperate folders.

C:\mIRC1
C:\mIRC2

Re: Running 2 Instances of mIRC? #42728 18/08/03 06:39 PM
Joined: Aug 2003
Posts: 27
S
shy_and_quiet Offline OP
Ameglian cow
OP Offline
Ameglian cow
S
Joined: Aug 2003
Posts: 27
Watchdog, thank you so much for your help!! that has worked perfectly!!! I really appreciate your help!


~~~

I'm a Scripting Newbie, please forgive my questions, and have patience with me. Thanks!
Re: Running 2 Instances of mIRC? #42729 18/08/03 07:21 PM
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 2,985
Watchdog Offline
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 2,985
It's a pleasure. grin