mIRC Home    About    Download    Register    News    Help

Print Thread
#41437 13/08/03 09:19 AM
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 4
T
Self-satisified door
OP Offline
Self-satisified door
T
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 4
When a #channel appears on the window, you can right click it, and 3 items come up: Join, List Users, Show Topic. Is there anyway to change this?

Secondly, if I have a Custom Window, and I have a hotlink event for a specific word, can I get it to popup a menu when I right click it?

Thanks

#41438 13/08/03 10:44 AM
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 774
T
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
T
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 774
Not possible, w/o DLL...


Code:
//if ( khaled isgod ) echo yes | else echo no
#41439 13/08/03 11:29 AM
Joined: Aug 2003
Posts: 73
C
Babel fish
Offline
Babel fish
C
Joined: Aug 2003
Posts: 73
Well to the first one, if you're talking about joining a channel then just hold alt + p, unless you mean something else, im not sure about custom windows, you can have a menu, but not specifically on a certain place, unless using a picture window i believe.


The blue monkey is out of its barrel...
#41440 14/08/03 02:50 PM
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 117
R
Vogon poet
Offline
Vogon poet
R
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 117
Best solution I could think of:
Code:
on ^*:HOTLINK:*:@blah:{
  if (#* iswm $1) return
  if ($1 == blah) set %hotlink_blah $true
  else unset %hotlink_blah
  halt
}
menu @blah {
  $iif(($window($active).type == custom) && (%hotlink_blah),Blahmenu) :blah custom window
  $iif(blah isin $1-,Blahmenu) :blah listbox window
}


I'ts far from perfect though:
It will hide the #channel menu, but I couldn't get any other menu to appear.
If @blah is a custom window (/window @blah) and you move your mouse over the word 'blah', the menu will appear everytime you right-click untill you move your mouse over another word, so moving it over white space will not remove the menu.
If @blah is a listbox (/window -l @blah) the menu will appear if 'blah' is anywhere in the line you clicked on


$input(Me like stars, You too?)
#41441 16/08/03 10:52 PM
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 4
T
Self-satisified door
OP Offline
Self-satisified door
T
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 4
Following Rich's idea, I couldn't get the popup to appear, but I've managed to devise a similar script to shove everything into variables and then I can use the popup to do what I want

Thanks for your ideas and help grin


Link Copied to Clipboard