mIRC Home    About    Download    Register    News    Help

Print Thread
Page 1 of 2 1 2
#40966 10/08/03 05:36 PM
Joined: Mar 2003
Posts: 437
M
MTech Offline OP
Fjord artisan
OP Offline
Fjord artisan
M
Joined: Mar 2003
Posts: 437
im trying to make a progress bar for the time and was wondering how i would start this project... i have the progress bar setup and ready but i cant figure out how to do anything else

[edit]
im also thinking about having it so people can select what time measure they want the progress bar to be for....like xxseconds or xxminutes xxhours xxdays

Last edited by MTech; 10/08/03 05:42 PM.
#40967 10/08/03 05:47 PM
Joined: Jan 2003
Posts: 148
K
Vogon poet
Offline
Vogon poet
K
Joined: Jan 2003
Posts: 148
What do you meen; 'for the time'? I use progressbars to from mdx... If u spessify, I might be able to help u smile

#40968 10/08/03 05:53 PM
Joined: Mar 2003
Posts: 437
M
MTech Offline OP
Fjord artisan
OP Offline
Fjord artisan
M
Joined: Mar 2003
Posts: 437
ok disregard everything i said, im am using it to measure one day, say its 12 noon
the progress bar would be here

{||||||||||||------------}

#40969 10/08/03 06:20 PM
Joined: Jan 2003
Posts: 148
K
Vogon poet
Offline
Vogon poet
K
Joined: Jan 2003
Posts: 148
ok, I see....

I`m sure u have the aliases for the mdx.dll... and the init event...

so what u have to do is make an alias and execute it with a timer... Say every minute...

Code:
.timermdxupdate 0 60 mdxtime

alias mdxtime {
did -a dname did <current time> 1 <max time>
}
  


this should make the progress bar move as you wanted. smile
If not, play around with it, and/or msg me...

#40970 10/08/03 06:35 PM
Joined: Mar 2003
Posts: 437
M
MTech Offline OP
Fjord artisan
OP Offline
Fjord artisan
M
Joined: Mar 2003
Posts: 437
ok i got this far
how can i get the current seconds into the day that it is right now?


.timersitime 0 60 sitime

alias sitime { did -a si 18 xxx 1 3600 }


#40971 10/08/03 06:42 PM
Joined: Jan 2003
Posts: 148
K
Vogon poet
Offline
Vogon poet
K
Joined: Jan 2003
Posts: 148
Im not really good with time identifiers.. But i`ll guess u have to use $ctime or something to do that...

#40972 10/08/03 06:56 PM
Joined: Mar 2003
Posts: 437
M
MTech Offline OP
Fjord artisan
OP Offline
Fjord artisan
M
Joined: Mar 2003
Posts: 437
im not sure if this is right, the number is still very huge

$ctime($asctime(mmmm d yyyy 00:00:00))

it seems like $ctime is right if i can get it to return the seconds since the begin of that day

#40973 10/08/03 07:01 PM
Joined: May 2003
Posts: 2,265
P
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
P
Joined: May 2003
Posts: 2,265
UNTESTED
alias test {
did -a name id $iif($left($time,2) isnum,$left($time,2) 0 23,$left($time,1) 0 23)
.timer -o 0 $calc(60 * 60) did -a name id $iif($left($time,2) isnum,$left($time,2) 0 23,$left($time,1) 0 23)
}
never used a progress bar but seen other peoples, try that.

Last edited by pheonix; 10/08/03 07:43 PM.

new username: tidy_trax
#40974 10/08/03 07:26 PM
Joined: Mar 2003
Posts: 437
M
MTech Offline OP
Fjord artisan
OP Offline
Fjord artisan
M
Joined: Mar 2003
Posts: 437
nothing happened but i think //did -a si 18 $left($time,2) works,,, ill check back with ya in a few hours to see

Last edited by MTech; 10/08/03 07:28 PM.
#40975 10/08/03 07:34 PM
Joined: May 2003
Posts: 2,265
P
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
P
Joined: May 2003
Posts: 2,265
how do you move an mdx progress bar?
did -a name id <Place To Move> <Total Length>??


new username: tidy_trax
#40976 10/08/03 07:38 PM
Joined: Mar 2003
Posts: 437
M
MTech Offline OP
Fjord artisan
OP Offline
Fjord artisan
M
Joined: Mar 2003
Posts: 437
did -a name id <Place To Move> 0 <Total Length> i belive

#40977 10/08/03 07:43 PM
Joined: May 2003
Posts: 2,265
P
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
P
Joined: May 2003
Posts: 2,265
edited^


new username: tidy_trax
#40978 10/08/03 07:44 PM
Joined: Mar 2003
Posts: 437
M
MTech Offline OP
Fjord artisan
OP Offline
Fjord artisan
M
Joined: Mar 2003
Posts: 437
i belive my litle piece of code works fine

#40979 10/08/03 07:48 PM
Joined: May 2003
Posts: 2,265
P
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
P
Joined: May 2003
Posts: 2,265
thats the problem,if it does work: it may work now, when its: 20:48, but what about when its, 2:32 it will try to move to 2: in that progress bar.


new username: tidy_trax
#40980 10/08/03 07:59 PM
Joined: Mar 2003
Posts: 437
M
MTech Offline OP
Fjord artisan
OP Offline
Fjord artisan
M
Joined: Mar 2003
Posts: 437
whats wrong with that?

#40981 10/08/03 08:03 PM
Joined: May 2003
Posts: 2,265
P
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
P
Joined: May 2003
Posts: 2,265
because 2: is not a number in your progress bar, however 20 is.


new username: tidy_trax
#40982 10/08/03 08:34 PM
Joined: Mar 2003
Posts: 437
M
MTech Offline OP
Fjord artisan
OP Offline
Fjord artisan
M
Joined: Mar 2003
Posts: 437
so make it use 02

#40983 10/08/03 08:37 PM
Joined: May 2003
Posts: 2,265
P
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
P
Joined: May 2003
Posts: 2,265
go ahead.....


new username: tidy_trax
#40984 10/08/03 08:40 PM
Joined: Mar 2003
Posts: 437
M
MTech Offline OP
Fjord artisan
OP Offline
Fjord artisan
M
Joined: Mar 2003
Posts: 437
nah...ill bbl

#40985 10/08/03 10:09 PM
Joined: May 2003
Posts: 215
Fjord artisan
Offline
Fjord artisan
Joined: May 2003
Posts: 215
The way I'd go about it is by setting the current time in a variable, %ctime, set the range of the progress bar from 1 - 86,400 (1 day in seconds), then just /did the %ctime variable to the progress bar. That way if the time was at 43,200 (12:00pm), the progress bar will be at 50%.


- Jason
Page 1 of 2 1 2

Link Copied to Clipboard