mIRC Home    About    Download    Register    News    Help

Print Thread
#39719 04/08/03 11:27 PM
Joined: Jul 2003
Posts: 132
O
Vogon poet
OP Offline
Vogon poet
O
Joined: Jul 2003
Posts: 132
in my script i have timestamps shown when i make /me bla bla, but when i make /say it looks like this <@myname> text - with no timestamps, how to fix it?

#39720 05/08/03 06:53 AM
Joined: Jul 2003
Posts: 655
Fjord artisan
Offline
Fjord artisan
Joined: Jul 2003
Posts: 655
in aliases......

/Say {
echo -a $timestamp $+(<,$me,>) $1-
msg $chan $1-
}

Then of corse you ahve to find the numeric and use a haltdef.
That should work.


"Allen is having a small problem and needs help adjusting his attitude" - Flutterby
#39721 05/08/03 07:03 AM
Joined: Apr 2003
Posts: 426
Fjord artisan
Offline
Fjord artisan
Joined: Apr 2003
Posts: 426
That is actually rather flawed.



As it will only work in a channel.


/say can be used in either a channel or a query, or DCC (presumably).


You would be better off using this:

/say {
.msg $active $1-
echo -tmi1 $chan ( $+ $nick($chan,$me).pnick $+ )
}

You will not need a numeric, and you will not need a haltdef if you use that, as the /say alias you've created will override the mIRC default one.


--------
mIRC - fun for all the family (except grandma and grandpa)
#39722 05/08/03 12:17 PM
Joined: Aug 2003
Posts: 17
C
Pikka bird
Offline
Pikka bird
C
Joined: Aug 2003
Posts: 17
why are you echo-ing to $chan if you just finished telling them theirs is flawed because it will only work in channels? why not use the 'a' switch in the echo command? as well as $nick($chan,$me).pnick

#39723 05/08/03 04:55 PM
Joined: Jan 2003
Posts: 3,012
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
Joined: Jan 2003
Posts: 3,012
Code:
alias say {
  if ($1 == $null) [color:blue]/echo $color(info) -ati2 $themetext(Error) /say - Insufficient Parameters[/color]
  else if ($show) /msg $active $1- 
  else .msg $active $1-
}

alias msg {
  if ($2 == $null) [color:blue]/echo $color(info) -ai2 $themetext(Error) /msg - Insufficient Parameters[/color]
  else if (Status Window == $active) [color:blue]/echo $color(info) -ati2 $themetext(Error) /msg - Not In A Channel[/color]
  else {
    .raw PRIVMSG $1 $+(:,$2-)
    if ($numtok($1, 44) == 1) {
      [color:red]if ($show) /echo $color(own) -ti2 $1 $themenick($me, $1) $2-[/color]
    }
    else if ($numtok($1, 44) &gt; 1) {
      if ($show) {
        var %chan = 1
        while ($gettok($1, %chan, 44)) {
          [color:Red]/echo $color(own) -ti2 $ifmatch $themenick($me, $ifmatch) $2-[/color]
          /inc %chan
        }
      }
    }
  }
}

What i use.. Change red to your theme style, and blue is just the error messages.

EDIT:
If you want theme nick or theme text letme know. They basically allow me to color the name (change the <>'s, add @, etc) easily by just plugging in the identifier.


-KingTomato
#39724 05/08/03 09:20 PM
Joined: Jul 2003
Posts: 655
Fjord artisan
Offline
Fjord artisan
Joined: Jul 2003
Posts: 655
Yeah, i knew my code was majorly flawed. But something came up and didn't have time to fix and edit post.


"Allen is having a small problem and needs help adjusting his attitude" - Flutterby
#39725 06/08/03 11:42 AM
Joined: Feb 2003
Posts: 15
C
Pikka bird
Offline
Pikka bird
C
Joined: Feb 2003
Posts: 15
for what are this part ?
Code:
else if ($show) /msg $active $1-  
else .msg $active $1-


and why this code pasts my /say command on op event (chanserv oped me) in the status window and not in the chan.. ? confused

Greetz $me

#39726 06/08/03 06:09 PM
Joined: Jan 2003
Posts: 3,012
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
Joined: Jan 2003
Posts: 3,012
$show is when the alias is prefixed with a period/decimal point. Meaning if you typed..

//msg # Hi
and
//.msg # Hello

you will personally only see the Hi, but hello was also sent and hidden. This is mainly (from my experience) for a bot who sends out a lot fo commands that you dont want shown in log files, like notices to "!help" command being repeated over and over in the channel until your log size has increased by 3x its normal size.

As for why the command was shown in the status window means that if you are using /say in an event such as on 1:OP:#:, you should not be. /say is only a command line command, meaning ONLY events you trigger should be using it. If you want something that thanks for op, try this:

on !*:OP:#: {
if (($opnick == $me) && ($nick != ChanServ)) /msg $chan Thanks for the op, $nick
}


-KingTomato
#39727 06/08/03 07:27 PM
Joined: Feb 2003
Posts: 15
C
Pikka bird
Offline
Pikka bird
C
Joined: Feb 2003
Posts: 15
thanks for your help smile but

Code:
on *:OP:#:{ if ($opnick = $me) /msg $chan $design 0/OP:14 THX $nick ! :D }  


doesn't still work smirk .. i've edit the input event .. can it combined with this ?

#39728 12/08/03 11:02 PM
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 3,547
S
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
S
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 3,547
Your comparisons are wrong, you are missing an =
Code:
on 1:OP:#: {
if ($opnick =[color:red]=[/color] $me) { msg $chan Thanks for the ops $nick :-) }
}


Link Copied to Clipboard