mIRC Home    About    Download    Register    News    Help

Print Thread
#39336 03/08/03 03:07 AM
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 397
A
ATMA Offline OP
Fjord artisan
OP Offline
Fjord artisan
A
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 397
ok i am on a oper on a server where i just keep getting notice after notice and they kinda get annoying so i was trying to figure out how to forward the notices to an @window the thing is i dont want them to be in the current window i am so if i am on a channel and i get a notice i dont want to see that i want it to goto my @window
i have the code to make it write the problem is it is really crapy

Code:
on *:notice:*:*: { 
  if (!$window(@notices)) { .window @notices }
  .aline @notices < $+ $nick $+ > $1- 
}
else {
  .aline @notice < $+ $nick $+ > $1- 
}


Need amazing web design for low price: http://www.matrixn3t.net
#39337 03/08/03 03:48 AM
Joined: Jul 2003
Posts: 655
Fjord artisan
Offline
Fjord artisan
Joined: Jul 2003
Posts: 655
I had this same problem, so i wrote this..... there is more too it for my personal setup, but nothing that would apply to you. Also, you would have to of corse alter the /window parimatres in my code to suit yourself.
Code:
on ^*:snotice:*:{
  if ($1 == ***) && ($network == <sorryprivate>) {
    if ($window(@SNotice) == $null) { /window -adko +dLt @sNotice 82 68 521 50 Ariel 12 | /window -r @sNotice }
    aline -ph $colour(info2) @sNotice $timestamp $+(,$colour(notice)) $strip($1-,urc)
    haltdef
  }
}


The ^ is required otherwise you are unable to half the default action taken by mirc and the notices will still be displayed normally, just in the notice window as well.
The $nick part in your aline is also not needed, the $1- in the code will show all that info by itself.
If you are unsure of the proper network name just use //echo -s $network

Also, in your coding you cannot have an else on its own (you missed a bracket somewhere)


"Allen is having a small problem and needs help adjusting his attitude" - Flutterby
#39338 03/08/03 04:04 AM
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 397
A
ATMA Offline OP
Fjord artisan
OP Offline
Fjord artisan
A
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 397
ok
idk want just snotices to go there i want ALL notices to go there ummm and any way your script isnt working worth [censored] for me srry


Need amazing web design for low price: http://www.matrixn3t.net
#39339 03/08/03 04:30 AM
Joined: Feb 2003
Posts: 2,812
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
Joined: Feb 2003
Posts: 2,812
As Om3n said, you have to alter the code to suit your needs / situation. Don't come here expecting a pre-packaged solution that requires no thinking, debugging and trouble-shooting.


Well. At least I won lunch.
Good philosophy, see good in bad, I like!
#39340 03/08/03 04:46 AM
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 174
K
Vogon poet
Offline
Vogon poet
K
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 174
How do you go about making a command in there that would ignore ChanServ, MemoServ and NickServ going in that @Notices window, as say a person already had a @Services window for the Services notices to go in.

#39341 03/08/03 05:37 AM
Joined: Jul 2003
Posts: 655
Fjord artisan
Offline
Fjord artisan
Joined: Jul 2003
Posts: 655
/help if-then-else

if ($nick == Chanserv) || ($nick == Nickserv) || ($nick == Memoserv) { }
if ($nick isin ChanservNickservMemoserv) { }
if ($nick isin %ignore) { }

You get the picture

And to the original poster, yes, you have to edit it to suit, on the server i am on all server/globals ect have *** at the srtat, so i do it that way. If you want EVERY single notice to go to the same window.. just dupe the code changing SNOTICE to NOTICE in the copied code.

That code is specific to my network, i posted it merly as a guideline.

Last edited by Om3n; 03/08/03 05:39 AM.

"Allen is having a small problem and needs help adjusting his attitude" - Flutterby
#39342 03/08/03 06:18 AM
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 397
A
ATMA Offline OP
Fjord artisan
OP Offline
Fjord artisan
A
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 397
i know that i edited it and even had mtec try to debug it didnt work worth [censored]


Need amazing web design for low price: http://www.matrixn3t.net
#39343 03/08/03 07:47 AM
Joined: Jul 2003
Posts: 655
Fjord artisan
Offline
Fjord artisan
Joined: Jul 2003
Posts: 655
on ^*:snotice:*:{ echo -s DEBUG: $1- }


"Allen is having a small problem and needs help adjusting his attitude" - Flutterby
#39344 03/08/03 12:10 PM
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 2,985
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 2,985
I suggest using /echo instead of /aline as when you scroll up to see a particular notice, the whole window will refresh nd jump back to the most recent ly added notice if you use /aline, whereas /echo updates but leaves the window on the line you scrolled up to.


Link Copied to Clipboard