mIRC Home    About    Download    Register    News    Help

Print Thread
Joined: Jun 2003
Posts: 68
D
Dr4g0n Offline OP
Babel fish
OP Offline
Babel fish
D
Joined: Jun 2003
Posts: 68
n0= alias mchannel {
n0= haltdef
n0= echo $chan $ixtime 15[11R15etrieving $chan inf11o15]
n0= channel
n0= haltdef
n0=}


when i dubbel click chan i have this alias /mchannel
15[110151:38pm15] 15[11R15etrieving #Anime-Chat inf11o15]
* Retrieving #Anime-Chat info...
and with /hop exactly the same
dubbel echoing sucks how do i solve this problem¿

Joined: Apr 2003
Posts: 300
A
Fjord artisan
Offline
Fjord artisan
A
Joined: Apr 2003
Posts: 300
hmm i dont know for /hop but for double click just use:
Code:
alias channel {
  echo $chan $ixtime 15[11R15etrieving $chan inf11o15] 
  haltdef
  channel
}


Liek OMG Yuo Stoleded my MageHurtzzzz!!!11
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 3,138
C
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
C
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 3,138
Code:
alias mchannel {
  echo $chan $ixtime 15[11R15etrieving $chan inf11o15] 
  .channel
}

Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 3,138
C
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
C
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 3,138
That isn't how you use haltdef, you need . to make the command quiet.

Joined: Mar 2003
Posts: 1,271
L
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
L
Joined: Mar 2003
Posts: 1,271
I'd lose the haltdefs if was you - they don't do anything in a alias, only in an event.


DALnet #Helpdesk
I hear and I forget. I see and I remember. I do and I understand. -Confucius
Joined: Apr 2003
Posts: 300
A
Fjord artisan
Offline
Fjord artisan
A
Joined: Apr 2003
Posts: 300
hmm, the haltdef worked for me


Liek OMG Yuo Stoleded my MageHurtzzzz!!!11
Joined: May 2003
Posts: 215
Fjord artisan
Offline
Fjord artisan
Joined: May 2003
Posts: 215
I don't think you can change the default echo for the /hop command because it is a mIRC command and not a server command.


- Jason
Joined: Jun 2003
Posts: 68
D
Dr4g0n Offline OP
Babel fish
OP Offline
Babel fish
D
Joined: Jun 2003
Posts: 68
thank you all my channel echo now works and the /hop command will work the same i hope =]

Joined: Jun 2003
Posts: 68
D
Dr4g0n Offline OP
Babel fish
OP Offline
Babel fish
D
Joined: Jun 2003
Posts: 68
n0= alias hop {
n0= echo $chan $ixtime 15[11A15ttempting to rejoin $chan $+ 15]
n0= .hop
n0=}

with the /hop command it doenst work the same as i see here:

[02:59pm] [Attempting to rejoin #Anime-Chat]
* Attempting to rejoin channel #Anime-Chat
[02:59pm] [Left #Anime-Chat]
[02:59pm] [Joined #Anime-Chat]

Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 3,138
C
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
C
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 3,138
Well it didnt for me..probably you already had the information so the command didn't have to retrieve the information (and so didn't echo the line). Reconnect and try it.

Joined: May 2003
Posts: 215
Fjord artisan
Offline
Fjord artisan
Joined: May 2003
Posts: 215
The reason it doesn't work is because the "Attempting to rejoin" echo is triggered when you're joining a channel, it's not actually echoed by the /hop command itself... Perhaps you could try something like

Code:
on ME:^*:JOIN:#: {
  if ($chan(#).status == joining) { echo command here }
 haltdef
}


I'm not sure if this will work, it just occured to me, so it's worth a try.


- Jason
Joined: Jun 2003
Posts: 68
D
Dr4g0n Offline OP
Babel fish
OP Offline
Babel fish
D
Joined: Jun 2003
Posts: 68
its the meaning that if i type /hop Attempting to rejoin originall echo can die in hell and must be replaced by my colored echo


Link Copied to Clipboard