mIRC Home    About    Download    Register    News    Help

Print Thread
#35665 11/07/03 06:42 AM
Joined: Jul 2003
Posts: 46
V
vexx0r Offline OP
Ameglian cow
OP Offline
Ameglian cow
V
Joined: Jul 2003
Posts: 46
Is there a way, that on and sclick you can have the whole dialog re init? this would be great if possible i looked in help and didnt catch anything.. thanks for any answers

#35666 11/07/03 06:47 AM
Joined: Jan 2003
Posts: 3,012
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
Joined: Jan 2003
Posts: 3,012
alias dialog.init {
var %dname = $$1
; do all your dialog stuff here using %dname not $dname
}

on 1:DIALOG:<name>:INIT:*: {
/dialog.init $dname
}

on 1:DIALOG:<name>:SCLICK:<id>: {
/dialog.init $dname
}


-KingTomato
#35667 11/07/03 07:10 AM
Joined: Jul 2003
Posts: 46
V
vexx0r Offline OP
Ameglian cow
OP Offline
Ameglian cow
V
Joined: Jul 2003
Posts: 46
thanks. You seem to be a lot of help.

#35668 11/07/03 07:16 AM
Joined: Jan 2003
Posts: 3,012
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
Joined: Jan 2003
Posts: 3,012
np, glad to be here >:D


-KingTomato
#35669 11/07/03 09:18 AM
Joined: Jul 2003
Posts: 46
V
vexx0r Offline OP
Ameglian cow
OP Offline
Ameglian cow
V
Joined: Jul 2003
Posts: 46
This goes along the same lines, is there away to clear all the id's in a dialog with a simple command or must i do it seperately for each one that needs to be cleared before teh reinit, because what happens is that the listboxes just keep the old info and the new info...

#35670 11/07/03 10:05 AM
Joined: May 2003
Posts: 2,265
P
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
P
Joined: May 2003
Posts: 2,265
did -r name id1,id2,id3,id4,id5


new username: tidy_trax
#35671 11/07/03 10:20 AM
Joined: Jul 2003
Posts: 46
V
vexx0r Offline OP
Ameglian cow
OP Offline
Ameglian cow
V
Joined: Jul 2003
Posts: 46
kinda figured i was going to have to do that thanks anyway though


Link Copied to Clipboard