mIRC Home    About    Download    Register    News    Help

Print Thread
#35417 10/07/03 02:30 PM
Joined: Jul 2003
Posts: 46
V
vexx0r Offline OP
Ameglian cow
OP Offline
Ameglian cow
V
Joined: Jul 2003
Posts: 46
i can't get this to work any suggestions/ comments about what i am doing wrong?
Code:
  
alais modes {
  if (t isin $chan($active).mode) ($dialog(cpanel)) { did -c cpanel 35 }
  elseif (n isin $chan($active).mode) ($dialog(cpanel)) { did -c cpanel 36 }
  elseif (i isin $chan($active).mode) ($dialog(cpanel)) { did -c cpanel 37 }
  elseif (m isin $chan($active).mode) ($dialog(cpanel)) { did -c cpanel 38 }
  elseif (p isin $chan($active).mode) ($dialog(cpanel)) { did -c cpanel 39 }
  elseif (s isin $chan($active).mode) ($dialog(cpanel)) { did -c cpanel 40 }
}


thanks for any help you can offer! smile

#35418 10/07/03 02:42 PM
Joined: Jan 2003
Posts: 108
H
Vogon poet
Offline
Vogon poet
H
Joined: Jan 2003
Posts: 108
What are you trying to do with this if statement.
if (t isin $chan($active).mode) ($dialog(cpanel))
the first part makes sense, but whats this?
($dialog(cpanel))

#35419 10/07/03 02:44 PM
Joined: May 2003
Posts: 2,265
P
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
P
Joined: May 2003
Posts: 2,265
the solution is simple:
change
alais modes {
to
alias modes {


new username: tidy_trax
#35420 10/07/03 02:58 PM
Joined: Jan 2003
Posts: 108
H
Vogon poet
Offline
Vogon poet
H
Joined: Jan 2003
Posts: 108
hah didnt catch that, but wtf is he trying to do... i still cant figure it out

#35421 10/07/03 03:12 PM
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 1,321
H
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
H
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 1,321
Code:

alias modes {
  [color:#840017]
  ;  Get the modes themselves rather than a key or limit.
  ;[/color]
  var %mode = $gettok($chan($chan).mode, 1, 32)
  [color:#840017]
  ;  Check once to make sure cpanel is open, and open it if it's not.
  ;[/color]
  if (!$dialog(cpanel)) dialog -m cpanel cpanel
  [color:#840017]
  ;  Now use isinCS (case sensitive) instead of isin to check for
  ;  actual mode letters. Also, each of these modes may be set
  ;  at the same time; therefore, use separate if's for each one.
  ;[/color]
  if (t isincs %mode) did -c cpanel 35
  if (n isincs %mode) did -c cpanel 36
  if (i isincs %mode) did -c cpanel 37
  if (m isincs %mode) did -c cpanel 38
  if (p isincs %mode) did -c cpanel 39
  if (s isincs %mode) did -c cpanel 40
}


DALnet: #HelpDesk and #m[color:#FF0000]IR[color:#EEEE00]C
#35422 10/07/03 03:29 PM
Joined: Jul 2003
Posts: 46
V
vexx0r Offline OP
Ameglian cow
OP Offline
Ameglian cow
V
Joined: Jul 2003
Posts: 46
doh! you people are so smart! thanks for all of your help! smile

oh an i meant && ($dialog(cpanel))

#35423 10/07/03 03:32 PM
Joined: Jan 2003
Posts: 108
H
Vogon poet
Offline
Vogon poet
H
Joined: Jan 2003
Posts: 108
:P

#35424 11/07/03 12:08 AM
Joined: Jul 2003
Posts: 46
V
vexx0r Offline OP
Ameglian cow
OP Offline
Ameglian cow
V
Joined: Jul 2003
Posts: 46
i have run into another minor technicallity... while trying to grab the values for +l and +k for a dialog i tried to use and alias:
Code:
 alias landk {
  if ($nick == SERVICES) && (*Moderator:* !iswm $1-) && (*l* iswm $2) && ($dialog(cpanel)) { did -a cpanel 33 $3 }  
  if ($nick == SERVICES) && (*Moderator:* !iswm $1-) && (*k* iswm $2) && ($dialog(cpanel)) { did -a cpanel 44 $4 }
}
 

and i use /landk in an and an on text like this

Code:
  on *:TEXT:*Mode*:?:{ landk } 

and nothing displays in the those two id's. agian any help is appreciated....
thanks

#35425 11/07/03 12:14 AM
Joined: May 2003
Posts: 730
S
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
S
Joined: May 2003
Posts: 730
on *:TEXT:*Mode*:?:{ landk $1- }
cuz the $Ns is the argumets that passed to the alias as the parameters

#35426 11/07/03 12:29 AM
Joined: Jul 2003
Posts: 46
V
vexx0r Offline OP
Ameglian cow
OP Offline
Ameglian cow
V
Joined: Jul 2003
Posts: 46
i feel stupid pasting my stuff that doesnt work here...
cause i know they are just newbie mistakes eh...

thanks

#35427 11/07/03 01:19 AM
Joined: Jan 2003
Posts: 3,012
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
Joined: Jan 2003
Posts: 3,012
$chan(#).key
$chan(#).limit

EDIT:
figured i'd throw those out there since it appears ur making a channel central and might need em >:D


-KingTomato

Link Copied to Clipboard