mIRC Home    About    Download    Register    News    Help

Print Thread
#35133 09/07/03 08:49 AM
Joined: Apr 2003
Posts: 300
A
andymps Offline OP
Fjord artisan
OP Offline
Fjord artisan
A
Joined: Apr 2003
Posts: 300
dialog Mp3_dialog {
size -1 -1 298 415
title "Andys Mp3s"
list 1,21 21 252 234,vsbar size
button "Play",2,31 314 60 30
button "Stop",3,112 314 60 30
box "Mp3 Dir",4,31 268 235 35
button "Change Dir",5,191 315 60 30
}
on *:dialog:Mp3_dialog:init:*:{
$findfile(%mp3dir,*.mp3,0,didtok Mp3_dialog 1 32 $nopath($1-))
}
in that dialog with every space and - in the mp3's listed it goes to the next line, how do i stop that


Liek OMG Yuo Stoleded my MageHurtzzzz!!!11
#35134 09/07/03 09:47 AM
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 3,547
S
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
S
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 3,547
Try
Code:
dialog Mp3_dialog {
  size -1 -1 298 415
  title "Andys Mp3s"
  list 1, 21 21 252 234,vsbar size 
  button "Play",2,31 314 60 30
  button "Stop",3,112 314 60 30
  box "Mp3 Dir",4,31 268 235 35
  button "Change Dir",5,191 315 60 30
}

on *:dialog:Mp3_dialog:init:*:{
  $findfile(%mp3dir,*.mp3,0,did -a Mp3_dialog 1 $nopath($1-))
}

#35135 09/07/03 09:52 AM
Joined: Apr 2003
Posts: 300
A
andymps Offline OP
Fjord artisan
OP Offline
Fjord artisan
A
Joined: Apr 2003
Posts: 300
Hey it works, thanx, also
on *:dialog:Mp3_dialog:sclick:2:{
.splay $did(Mp3_dialog,1).sel
}
that doesnt work,* /splay: invalid parameters (line 14, mp3.txt)
do u know why?


Liek OMG Yuo Stoleded my MageHurtzzzz!!!11
#35136 09/07/03 10:00 AM
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 3,547
S
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
S
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 3,547
$did(1,$did(1).sel)

#35137 09/07/03 10:01 AM
Joined: Apr 2003
Posts: 300
A
andymps Offline OP
Fjord artisan
OP Offline
Fjord artisan
A
Joined: Apr 2003
Posts: 300

Thanx again smile


Liek OMG Yuo Stoleded my MageHurtzzzz!!!11
#35138 09/07/03 10:02 AM
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 3,547
S
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
S
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 3,547
You're welcome. grin

#35139 09/07/03 10:13 AM
Joined: Apr 2003
Posts: 300
A
andymps Offline OP
Fjord artisan
OP Offline
Fjord artisan
A
Joined: Apr 2003
Posts: 300
how do u get it to write into a box, when i try it it just writes the title from mp3 Dir to what even i tell it to, instead of it going in the box


Liek OMG Yuo Stoleded my MageHurtzzzz!!!11
#35140 09/07/03 10:19 AM
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 3,547
S
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
S
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 3,547
I am not following you.
Do you mean /did -a Mp3_Dialog [id] [whatever] ?

#35141 09/07/03 10:40 AM
Joined: Apr 2003
Posts: 300
A
andymps Offline OP
Fjord artisan
OP Offline
Fjord artisan
A
Joined: Apr 2003
Posts: 300
box "Mp3 Dir",4,31 268 235 35
i did with that:
/did -a Mp3_dialog 4 %mp3dir
and it wont display it


Liek OMG Yuo Stoleded my MageHurtzzzz!!!11
#35142 09/07/03 10:44 AM
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 3,547
S
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
S
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 3,547
Try
Code:
on *:dialog:mp3_dialog:init:*: {
  if (%mp3dir == $null) { did -a mp3_dialog 4 Mp3 Directory }
  else { did -a mp3_dialog 4 %mp3dir }
}

#35143 09/07/03 10:56 AM
Joined: Apr 2003
Posts: 300
A
andymps Offline OP
Fjord artisan
OP Offline
Fjord artisan
A
Joined: Apr 2003
Posts: 300
its is this:
Code:
on *:dialog:Mp3_dialog:init:*:{
  return $findfile(%mp3dir,*.mp3,0,did -a Mp3_dialog 1 $nopath($1-))
  did -a Mp3_dialog 4 %mp3dir
}


Liek OMG Yuo Stoleded my MageHurtzzzz!!!11
#35144 09/07/03 11:10 AM
Joined: May 2003
Posts: 730
S
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
S
Joined: May 2003
Posts: 730
on *:dialog:Mp3_dialog:init:*:{
var %x = $findfile(%mp3dir,*.mp3,0,did -a Mp3_dialog 1 $nopath($1-))
did -a Mp3_dialog 4 %mp3dir
}

since return halts the command

#35145 09/07/03 11:19 AM
Joined: Apr 2003
Posts: 300
A
andymps Offline OP
Fjord artisan
OP Offline
Fjord artisan
A
Joined: Apr 2003
Posts: 300
ok but now it has the bit at the top, not in the box, like
----somethin here--------
and then the rest of the box
that somethin here shoudl be Mp3 Dir and the dir in the box


Liek OMG Yuo Stoleded my MageHurtzzzz!!!11
#35146 09/07/03 11:23 AM
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 3,547
S
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
S
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 3,547
It is a box therefore it would show "something here" at the top. If you want to have the dir in the middle of the box just use a text label.

Last edited by SladeKraven; 09/07/03 11:25 AM.
#35147 09/07/03 11:26 AM
Joined: Apr 2003
Posts: 300
A
andymps Offline OP
Fjord artisan
OP Offline
Fjord artisan
A
Joined: Apr 2003
Posts: 300
how do i do that?


Liek OMG Yuo Stoleded my MageHurtzzzz!!!11
#35148 09/07/03 12:11 PM
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 3,547
S
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
S
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 3,547
Code:
dialog Mp3_dialog {  
  size -1 -1 298 415  
  title "Andys Mp3s"  
  list 1, 21 21 252 234,vsbar size   
  button "Play",2,31 314 60 30  
  button "Stop",3,112 314 60 30  
  box "Mp3 Dir",4,31 268 235 35  
  button "Change Dir",5,191 315 60 30
  text "", 6, 36 282 191 11
}

on *:dialog:Mp3_dialog:init:*: { 
 $findfile(%mp3dir,*.mp3,0,did -a Mp3_dialog 1 $nopath($1-)) 
 did -a Mp3_dialog 6 %mp3dir
}

Try that.


Link Copied to Clipboard