mIRC Home    About    Download    Register    News    Help

Print Thread
$asc #33182 30/06/03 04:08 PM
Joined: May 2003
Posts: 2,265
P
pheonix Offline OP
Hoopy frood
OP Offline
Hoopy frood
P
Joined: May 2003
Posts: 2,265
it might be a very small bug but i just tried this:
//echo -a $asc(,)
and it returned:
* Too many parameters: $asc
i dont understand how that too many parameters confused
in addition: can anyone tell me the asci number for , please grin

Last edited by pheonix; 30/06/03 04:09 PM.

new username: tidy_trax
Re: $asc #33183 30/06/03 04:34 PM
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 2,809
C
codemastr Offline
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
C
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 2,809
It's not a bug at all. The comma character defines parameters, $asc(,) is giving 2 "null" parameters. $asc(,) is the same as $asc($null,$null) If you want to get the ascii code of a comma do, /set %a ,
then //echo -a $asc(%a)

Re: $asc #33184 30/06/03 04:53 PM
Joined: Mar 2003
Posts: 50
C
coolspot Offline
Babel fish
Offline
Babel fish
C
Joined: Mar 2003
Posts: 50
Yeah, a long time ago I had the same problem but making an alias fixes that problem:

/asc { echo -a $asc($1) }

Should work smile