|
Joined: Jun 2003
Posts: 6
Nutrimatic drinks dispenser
|
OP
Nutrimatic drinks dispenser
Joined: Jun 2003
Posts: 6 |
how do u configure it so that for example F1 would op or kick some1 and so on
|
|
|
|
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 3,547
Hoopy frood
|
Hoopy frood
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 3,547 |
alias F1 {
chanserv op $chan $$?="Who to op?"
}
alias F2 {
do.whatever
}
/help Function Keys
|
|
|
|
Joined: Jun 2003
Posts: 92
Babel fish
|
Babel fish
Joined: Jun 2003
Posts: 92 |
in alias put f1 { <command goes here> } do the same for f2 - f12 and c1 - c12 and sf1 - sf12 c = ctrl sf = shift + fkey
k1ll3rz
|
|
|
|
Joined: Jun 2003
Posts: 6
Nutrimatic drinks dispenser
|
OP
Nutrimatic drinks dispenser
Joined: Jun 2003
Posts: 6 |
|
|
|
|
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 3,547
Hoopy frood
|
Hoopy frood
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 3,547 |
You're welcome dude.
|
|
|
|
Joined: Jun 2003
Posts: 6
Nutrimatic drinks dispenser
|
OP
Nutrimatic drinks dispenser
Joined: Jun 2003
Posts: 6 |
kk hate to be a hassel but 1 last thing b4 i let u guys help more worthy peeps  If i was ops in a channel, how would i make it so that 1 certain person would get oped by typing something such as !opme or whatever, and so that only that 1 person could activate it
|
|
|
|
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 3,547
Hoopy frood
|
Hoopy frood
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 3,547 |
/guser 100 NickName 8 on 100:TEXT:!opme*:#: { mode # +o $nick }
|
|
|
|
Joined: Feb 2003
Posts: 2,812
Hoopy frood
|
Hoopy frood
Joined: Feb 2003
Posts: 2,812 |
/guser 100 NickName 8
I might also suggest the mask type 3 in case someone else has their nick, making them have to use an alternate nick.
on @100:TEXT:!opme:#: { mode # +o $nick }
I added a @ prefix, so the event doesn't trigger unless you are opped.
- Raccoon
Well. At least I won lunch. Good philosophy, see good in bad, I like!
|
|
|
|
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 3,547
Hoopy frood
|
Hoopy frood
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 3,547 |
/guser 100 NickName 3
on @*:TEXT:!opme*:#: {
if (100 isin $level($address($nick,3))) && ($me isop $chan) { mode $chan +o $nick }
}
Not too sure if that'd work.
Last edited by SladeKraven; 30/06/03 01:46 AM.
|
|
|
|
Joined: Feb 2003
Posts: 2,812
Hoopy frood
|
Hoopy frood
Joined: Feb 2003
Posts: 2,812 |
Is ($me isop $chan) necessary? That's exactly what the @ prefix does. And why go to (100 isin $level(...)) when the Level Prefix of 100 was just as good.
Well. At least I won lunch. Good philosophy, see good in bad, I like!
|
|
|
|
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 3,547
Hoopy frood
|
Hoopy frood
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 3,547 |
In a way the @ prefix wasn't necessary either as the original poster said: "if I had ops" in my opinion he was assuming that he was an op in a channel. So therefore he wouldn't get "NickName" to type "!opme" if he knew that he wasn't an op. If you know what I mean, probably don't but hey! As for the (100 isin $level($address($nick,3))). There is no explanation for me using it. As you said "it was just as good" Therefore either one would do, so lets just leave it at that eh . 
|
|
|
|
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 1,527
Hoopy frood
|
Hoopy frood
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 1,527 |
yes but say you didnt have ops and this person tried the opme thing ...... youd then be showing errors like Your not an operator in #channel ...... to avoid them use raccoons which is much cleaner too ...... cleaner code just makes things all flow better in my personal opinion
D3m0nnet.com
|
|
|
|
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 3,547
Hoopy frood
|
Hoopy frood
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 3,547 |
Yes, but surely the original poster wouldn't try the opme command if he wasn't an op as I explained in my previous post. The code maybe cleaner. I am just stating facts.
|
|
|
|
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 3,547
Hoopy frood
|
Hoopy frood
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 3,547 |
on @*:TEXT:!opme*:#: {
if (100 isin $level($address($nick,3))) { mode $chan +o $nick }
}
There, everything is hunky dory.
|
|
|
|
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 3,138
Hoopy frood
|
Hoopy frood
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 3,138 |
The original poster wouldn't be the one using the command, the "1 person" would, and if the "1 person" doesn't notice that the orginal poster isn't opped and uses the command then it would be a waste of time/bandwidth for the orginal poster to try to op them.
|
|
|
|
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 3,547
Hoopy frood
|
Hoopy frood
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 3,547 |
Sorry, I made a few typo's it was meant to read: the original poster wouldn't try and let NickName use the opme command. Thank you for correcting me anyhow. I totally agree about the waste of time/bandwidth to try and op them statement. Thanks again.
|
|
|
|
|