Print Thread
#32694 27/06/03 08:18 PM
P
Pikka bird
OP Offline
Pikka bird
P
Hi Guys/Gals,

I am in the preliminary stages of setting up my own irc network.
I wanted a script that would let me close down any disruptive channels, rather than just killing the channel.
In my experience this it to enter the room deop the operators (i wil enter will op status because of the admin account) then change the modes to make it moderated etc. Give a short message about why the room is being closed down, change the topic and then leave the channel.

I found a good script that provided me with the mass deop features and i have scripted the rest myself however...

To intiate the actuall mass deop i have to waste time pressing a button on a popup.

I am very new to scripting but i am eager to learn as i think it gives you more control than if you used a preprogrammed bot.

Can anyone tell me how i can get this mass deop script to intiate as soon as a enter the room.? so i can be in and out asap.

I would be very grateful

Many Thanks

Phoenix_UK

P
Hoopy frood
Hoopy frood
P
this 1 wont be very fast but:

alias massdeop {
var %i 1
while (%i <= $nick($chan,0)) {
if ($nick($chan,%i) isop $chan) && ($nick($chan,%i) != $me) {
mode # -o $nick($chan,%i)
}
inc %i
}
}

new username: tidy_trax
P
Hoopy frood
Hoopy frood
P
im sure you will know where to put it?

T
Hoopy frood
Hoopy frood
T
I can think of a good place to stick a size 14 1/2 foot....You could have edited to your first post instead of making a new one.... mad

P
Hoopy frood
Hoopy frood
P
so, when i make a post that isnt pointless, you call it pointless, when i make a pointless post(its understandable), and you get mad when i make a helpful post just because its in a new 1;\, i didnt think to edit.

T
Hoopy frood
Hoopy frood
T