mIRC Home    About    Download    Register    News    Help

Topic Options
#31511 - 22/06/03 06:51 PM A clock (.exe) in a DIALOG?
NRJ Offline
Babel fish

Registered: 02/03/03
Posts: 86
Can I insert a clock as .exe-file (or a screensaver) into a dialog?

It's this program: http://www.gorgy-timing.de/Software/dieuhr.zip

Greets, Mathias

Top
#31512 - 22/06/03 06:52 PM Re: A clock (.exe) in a DIALOG?
codemastr Offline
Hoopy frood

Registered: 12/12/02
Posts: 2809
Umm no.

Top
#31513 - 22/06/03 06:55 PM Re: A clock (.exe) in a DIALOG?
pheonix Offline
Hoopy frood

Registered: 06/05/03
Posts: 2265
maybe using a few tens of dll's grin
_________________________
new username: tidy_trax

Top
#31514 - 22/06/03 07:24 PM Re: A clock (.exe) in a DIALOG?
codemastr Offline
Hoopy frood

Registered: 12/12/02
Posts: 2809
Nope, you can't embed an executable file in a dialog.

Top
#31515 - 22/06/03 07:47 PM Re: A clock (.exe) in a DIALOG?
MTech Offline
Fjord artisan

Registered: 05/03/03
Posts: 437
it will just download, no?

Top
#31516 - 22/06/03 08:18 PM Re: A clock (.exe) in a DIALOG?
codemastr Offline
Hoopy frood

Registered: 12/12/02
Posts: 2809
What?

Top
#31517 - 22/06/03 08:34 PM Re: A clock (.exe) in a DIALOG?
KingTomato Offline
Planetary brain

Registered: 04/01/03
Posts: 3012
Loc: New Hampshire, USA
You could always make one ith a picture window, sine and cosine >:D
_________________________
-KingTomato

Top
#31518 - 22/06/03 08:42 PM Re: A clock (.exe) in a DIALOG?
codemastr Offline
Hoopy frood

Registered: 12/12/02
Posts: 2809
Yes of course you could always write your own... trigonometry is fun!

Top
#31519 - 22/06/03 09:01 PM Re: A clock (.exe) in a DIALOG?
KingTomato Offline
Planetary brain

Registered: 04/01/03
Posts: 3012
Loc: New Hampshire, USA
I tryed one, and after an hour and a half just to get the most basic thing to work, i said forget it. I had tokeep writing over the old line and writing a new one, and calculate how many degrees X minutes are. Just bothersome for something u can easily look at the bottom right corner for >:D
_________________________
-KingTomato

Top
#31520 - 23/06/03 10:28 AM Re: A clock (.exe) in a DIALOG?
Indefinate Offline
Pikka bird

Registered: 05/01/03
Posts: 18
What about writing a DLL to read the Windows Time, and display that in your Dialog?

andy

Top
#31521 - 23/06/03 10:35 AM Re: A clock (.exe) in a DIALOG?
pheonix Offline
Hoopy frood

Registered: 06/05/03
Posts: 2265
i think that making an analogue clock would be a good test to start using picwins grin
_________________________
new username: tidy_trax

Top
#31522 - 23/06/03 04:23 PM Re: A clock (.exe) in a DIALOG?
MTech Offline
Fjord artisan

Registered: 05/03/03
Posts: 437
i got it smile
make 50,000,000 pictures (screenshots) of that clock you like so much and name each file in the correct format of the mirc '$time' for whatever time the ss says it is

then use somthing like this:


Code:
.timerclock -o 0 1 clock

alias clock {
     if (dialogname) {
         /did -ra dialogname dialogID $time $+ .bmp
     }
}

hehehehehehehehe

maybe i can get a copy if u go through with it??


Edited by MTech (23/06/03 04:26 PM)

Top
#31523 - 23/06/03 07:09 PM Re: A clock (.exe) in a DIALOG?
pheonix Offline
Hoopy frood

Registered: 06/05/03
Posts: 2265
or he could use a picwin shocked
_________________________
new username: tidy_trax

Top
#31524 - 23/06/03 08:02 PM Re: A clock (.exe) in a DIALOG?
NRJ Offline
Babel fish

Registered: 02/03/03
Posts: 86
Ok , I will try it with the individual pictures. I would like to build then however directly into my MP3-Script with. Then can be changed by the position and by the size badly, if want to have the other one or the clock is to be positioned elsewhere. Can I make that somehow variable? Can I insert a DIALOG (with the clock) for example into another DIALOG?

Greets, Mathias

Top
#31525 - 23/06/03 08:39 PM Re: A clock (.exe) in a DIALOG?
pheonix Offline
Hoopy frood

Registered: 06/05/03
Posts: 2265
not that i know off:S
the best way you could make a clock, is either using a picture window or make it on the net and use nHTMLn_2.92.dll to add into a dialog
_________________________
new username: tidy_trax

Top
#31526 - 24/06/03 02:51 AM Re: A clock (.exe) in a DIALOG?
CloCkWeRX Offline
Fjord artisan

Registered: 18/02/03
Posts: 309
Loc: Adelaide, Australia
Trig Trig evil Trig

I had to write my own in VB6 for the course I did (and I have a pending exam in it in less than a few hours), and I hated it.

I got it to tick. I got it to move. It didn't move in the right direction, and visual basic didn't like to work with the simple drawline from 0,0 to sin(theta), cos(theta)

So I'm now of the humble opinion that this is evil.
_________________________
http://www.ahsonline.com.au/dod/FOAF.rdf

Top