mIRC Home    About    Download    Register    News    Help

Print Thread
#3078 22/12/02 11:14 PM
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 45
P
piko Offline OP
Ameglian cow
OP Offline
Ameglian cow
P
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 45
on 1:text:*piko*:#: {
if ($active != $chan) { /echo -a $timestamp 5[6 # 5] $chr(91) 00 $+ $nick $+ 5 $chr(93) $+ 06 $1- | splay sounds\msg.wav | halt
}

well, I use this in my script, but, I want to use $me instead of *piko*, how should I do? confused

#3079 22/12/02 11:21 PM
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 332
C
Fjord artisan
Offline
Fjord artisan
C
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 332
on 1:text:*:*: {
if ( $me isin $1- )

just curios what if $active is equal to $chan ?

and alos you can set the hilite feature in the options menu to the .wav of your choice to $me

Last edited by Cheech; 22/12/02 11:24 PM.
#3080 22/12/02 11:44 PM
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 45
P
piko Offline OP
Ameglian cow
OP Offline
Ameglian cow
P
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 45
well, that did [censored] up my script totally, so I give you everything that has something with this to do

on 1:text:*piko*:#: {
if ($active != $chan) { /echo -a $timestamp 5[6 # 5] $chr(91) 00 $+ $nick $+ 5 $chr(93) $+ 06 $1- | splay sounds\msg.wav | halt }
}

on ^*:text:*:#:{
set %inhighme $me
if ( %inhighme iswm $1- ) { echo $color(highlight) # $timestamp 5 $+ $chr(91) $+ 00 $+ $nick $+ 5 $+ $chr(93) 06 $+ $1- | echo -s $timestamp $chan $nick :00 $1- | splay sounds\msg.wav | halt }
else { echo $color(normal text) # $timestamp 5 $+ $chr(91) $+ 00 $+ $nick $+ 5 $+ $chr(93) $+ 00 $1- | halt }
}

on ^1:text:*:?:{
set %inhighme $me
if ( %inhighme iswm $1- ) { echo $nick $timestamp 5 $+ $chr(91) $+ 00 $+ $nick $+ 5 $+ $chr(93) 06 $+ $1- }
else { echo $color(normal text) $nick $timestamp $+ 4 $chr(91) $+ 00 $+ $nick $+ 4 $+ $chr(93) 00 $+ $1- }
splay sounds\msg.wav
halt
}

#3081 23/12/02 12:15 AM
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 332
C
Fjord artisan
Offline
Fjord artisan
C
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 332
well i dont exactly undestand what your doing you have the next text event set to $me ? if its not doing the same thing why not just incorporate it into that ?

#3082 23/12/02 12:29 AM
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 45
P
piko Offline OP
Ameglian cow
OP Offline
Ameglian cow
P
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 45
well, I wasn't thinking at all there..
thx for your help.. grin

#3083 23/12/02 05:12 AM
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 27
B
Ameglian cow
Offline
Ameglian cow
B
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 27
did you tried
on 1:text:$(* $+ $me $+ *):#:{

#3084 23/12/02 03:44 PM
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 145
G
Vogon poet
Offline
Vogon poet
G
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 145
To add to BeeBeeGun's solution, you could change:
/echo -a $timestamp
by
/echo -at

The -t switch prefixes the line with a timestamp if global time stamping is on or timestamping is on for that window.


Link Copied to Clipboard