mIRC Home    About    Download    Register    News    Help

Print Thread
Page 1 of 2 1 2
Dialog Studio? #30544 18/06/03 04:33 AM
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 196
T
trenzterra Offline OP
Vogon poet
OP Offline
Vogon poet
T
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 196
Now that ms.org seems to be gone, where do I get dialog studio? I reformatted my computer and i need that app to design dialogs quickly...

is there going to be another website for dialog studio?


trenzterra
AustNet #trenzterra and #w
Head Scripter @ http://trenzterra.uni.cc
Re: Dialog Studio? #30545 18/06/03 04:50 AM
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 24
D
dylan Offline
Ameglian cow
Offline
Ameglian cow
D
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 24
I haven't seen any sites that distribute Dialog Studio except for mircscripts.org. If I remember correctly, Dohcan didn't want people to redistribute it so you could only get it from mircscripts.org. I don't have the original .zip file but I can zip the files up and send them to you if you post your email address or AOL Instant Messenger screen name.

It's too bad there's not an archive of older versions of it. The latest version crashes all the time when I use it smirk (mostly when I preview the dialog)


-- dylan
Re: Dialog Studio? #30546 18/06/03 04:54 AM
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 196
T
trenzterra Offline OP
Vogon poet
OP Offline
Vogon poet
T
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 196
What server/channel does dohcan usually frequent?


trenzterra
AustNet #trenzterra and #w
Head Scripter @ http://trenzterra.uni.cc
Re: Dialog Studio? #30547 18/06/03 05:01 AM
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 24
D
dylan Offline
Ameglian cow
Offline
Ameglian cow
D
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 24
No idea smirk sorry


-- dylan
Re: Dialog Studio? #30548 18/06/03 05:01 AM
Joined: Mar 2003
Posts: 272
C
c0ldfusi0n Offline
Fjord artisan
Offline
Fjord artisan
C
Joined: Mar 2003
Posts: 272


- cF
Dedicated helper for rent.
Re: Dialog Studio? #30549 19/06/03 05:24 AM
Joined: Jun 2003
Posts: 17
D
dohcan Offline
Pikka bird
Offline
Pikka bird
D
Joined: Jun 2003
Posts: 17
is there going to be another website for dialog studio?

No, and there probably won't be any new versions of it either. This latest incident with the server being down coupled with the fact that I simply have no time or motivation to work on it will most likely lead to its current site/forum being removed. I see that someone provided a download to some version (didn't check) here... download that at your own risk.

I'm going to use this thread to "officially" announce that I'm no longer supporting Dialog Studio. I think someone named RG is writing a program that, apparently, "ownz dstudio foolz." If you can find his program, it would probably be best to use that, as it should be more up to date.

As for the source code... please don't ask for it right now. I haven't decided what I'm going to do yet.

Thanks for everyone that supported and helped me with Dialog Studio.

Re: Dialog Studio? #30550 19/06/03 06:42 AM
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 3
Meth2k Offline
Self-satisified door
Offline
Self-satisified door
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 3
actually dochan it is called MDXStudio and it has MDX and Dstudio all in one...

it doesn't OWN dialog studio but it is a very neat program to use ... i personally like dstudio myself but MDXStudio is ok i use that as well smile


Meth2k
Re: Dialog Studio? #30551 19/06/03 09:23 AM
Joined: May 2003
Posts: 2,265
P
pheonix Offline
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
P
Joined: May 2003
Posts: 2,265
www.techgear007.net
www.matrix-team.net
www.hyperised2k.vze.com

perform a google search and you will find many more smile


new username: tidy_trax
Re: Dialog Studio? #30552 19/06/03 09:25 AM
Joined: May 2003
Posts: 2,265
P
pheonix Offline
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
P
Joined: May 2003
Posts: 2,265
i personally find it much better to use dialog studio to make the dialog, then use the markdialog feature :tongue:


new username: tidy_trax
Re: Dialog Studio? #30553 19/06/03 12:36 PM
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 196
T
trenzterra Offline OP
Vogon poet
OP Offline
Vogon poet
T
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 196
Do you know the website of MDxstudio?


trenzterra
AustNet #trenzterra and #w
Head Scripter @ http://trenzterra.uni.cc
Re: Dialog Studio? #30554 19/06/03 12:46 PM
Joined: May 2003
Posts: 2,265
P
pheonix Offline
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
P
Joined: May 2003
Posts: 2,265
here is the link to the dll's needed(its about half way down the page)
http://www.dim-bulb.net/~dragonzap/dlls/
and here is the link to mdx studio(the site is foreign but the program is english)
http://www.mondoirc.net/cs_programs.htm


new username: tidy_trax
Re: Dialog Studio? #30555 19/06/03 11:21 PM
Joined: Feb 2003
Posts: 2,626
Raccoon Offline
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
Joined: Feb 2003
Posts: 2,626
Why doesn't someone just write a Dialog Maker program in mIRC script? I attempted this many many versions back (5.6 or 5.7 somewhere), but now everything is so dynamic that you should be able to create a dialog, modify the elements and attributes, and test it on the fly.

I think I'll give it another shot.

- Raccoon


Well. At least I won lunch.
Good philosophy, see good in bad, I like!
Re: Dialog Studio? #30556 20/06/03 12:56 AM
Joined: May 2003
Posts: 177
P
Prizm Offline
Vogon poet
Offline
Vogon poet
P
Joined: May 2003
Posts: 177
Quote:

Why doesn't someone just write a Dialog Maker program in mIRC script?


Someone did once, and the thing was very buggy! The script utilized mIRC's picture window support, and it was very inaccurate when it came to trying out the dialog's source code that you created. If I were you, I wouldn't even waste my time attempting to script an mIRC dialog maker.

Khaled should design an external program to design mIRC dialogs. Now that would be worth downloading! Yeah, I know, mIRC is not an operating system... *Sigh* laugh

One more thing, is there anyone out there who actually designs their dialogs "the good ol' fashioned way", without the use of a program?

Re: Dialog Studio? #30557 20/06/03 06:03 AM
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 122
S
STING Offline
Vogon poet
Offline
Vogon poet
S
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 122
Quote:

One more thing, is there anyone out there who actually designs their dialogs "the good ol' fashioned way", without the use of a program?


I am designing dialogs manually since it ever became available in mIRC. When dialog editors became available, it didn't change anything. I don't know, I feel I am more in control when coding it.

Last edited by STING; 20/06/03 06:07 AM.
Re: Dialog Studio? #30558 20/06/03 07:19 AM
Joined: Jan 2003
Posts: 3,012
KingTomato Offline
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
Joined: Jan 2003
Posts: 3,012
I used to too until i started to run the dialog, then have to close it, change one value, reopen it, close it, change, open--too much work.


-KingTomato
Re: Dialog Studio? #30559 20/06/03 12:47 PM
Joined: Feb 2003
Posts: 2,626
Raccoon Offline
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
Joined: Feb 2003
Posts: 2,626
I never said anything about picture windows. The dialog editor would simply format your Dialog Table as you drag controls around on a dialog. The design dialog traps events as you drag the mouse around, moving and resizing objects, etc.

/did can do almost anything.

- Raccoon


Well. At least I won lunch.
Good philosophy, see good in bad, I like!
Re: Dialog Studio? #30560 20/06/03 02:11 PM
Joined: May 2003
Posts: 177
P
Prizm Offline
Vogon poet
Offline
Vogon poet
P
Joined: May 2003
Posts: 177
That doesn't sound half bad at all. I automatically assumed it would use picture window support.

Re: Dialog Studio? #30561 20/06/03 03:48 PM
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 196
T
trenzterra Offline OP
Vogon poet
OP Offline
Vogon poet
T
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 196
i did, until i tried dialog studio


trenzterra
AustNet #trenzterra and #w
Head Scripter @ http://trenzterra.uni.cc
Re: Dialog Studio? #30562 20/06/03 03:56 PM
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 196
T
trenzterra Offline OP
Vogon poet
OP Offline
Vogon poet
T
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 196
but wouldn't it be slow and troublesome?


trenzterra
AustNet #trenzterra and #w
Head Scripter @ http://trenzterra.uni.cc
Re: Dialog Studio? #30563 20/06/03 08:05 PM
Joined: Feb 2003
Posts: 2,626
Raccoon Offline
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
Joined: Feb 2003
Posts: 2,626
Does anyone know of a way to specify that a Dialog event should capture events for multipe or ANY (*) Dialog IDs?

Eg: On *:Dialog:Name:Event:*:

The above example desn't seem to work though. frown
Btw, this is for the 'mouse' event, if it makes any difference. I would like an event to trigger when moving the mouse over any control.

- Raccoon

Last edited by Raccoon; 20/06/03 08:15 PM.

Well. At least I won lunch.
Good philosophy, see good in bad, I like!
Page 1 of 2 1 2