mIRC Home    About    Download    Register    News    Help

Print Thread
Filter bug in dialog?!? #30326 16/06/03 10:36 PM
Joined: Mar 2003
Posts: 58
A
Adler Offline OP
Babel fish
OP Offline
Babel fish
A
Joined: Mar 2003
Posts: 58
I have a editbox and i would filter the empty lines, but i think there is an bug

i use:

/filter -xcif perform 10 commands.txt $crlf

If in the edibox:

/mode $me -c


/echo test

it runs perfectly
but if i write in editbox:

//mode $me -c


/echo test

Then the filter delete my file and write nothing....

Re: Filter bug in dialog?!? #30327 16/06/03 10:43 PM
Joined: May 2003
Posts: 730
S
ScatMan Offline
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
S
Joined: May 2003
Posts: 730
it works fine, make sure that if u are typing the /filter from the editbox use multiple / (//) so $crlf will evaluted

Re: Filter bug in dialog?!? #30328 16/06/03 11:11 PM
Joined: Mar 2003
Posts: 58
A
Adler Offline OP
Babel fish
OP Offline
Babel fish
A
Joined: Mar 2003
Posts: 58
sorry i dont use /

filter -xcif einstellungen 108 $+(Einstellungen\,$did(100).text,.txt) $crlf
this is my orginal scriptline, but the editbox wont be save if i write:
Code:


//mode $me -c


/echo test



(If the 1. line is empty, the filter kill the file and dont filter)

Re: Filter bug in dialog?!? #30329 16/06/03 11:27 PM
Joined: May 2003
Posts: 730
S
ScatMan Offline
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
S
Joined: May 2003
Posts: 730
i just checked it, it works
maybe your filename contains spaces, try replacing it with
filter -xcif einstellungen 108 $+(",Einstellungen\,$did(100).text,.txt,") $crlf



Re: Filter bug in dialog?!? #30330 17/06/03 10:07 AM
Joined: Mar 2003
Posts: 58
A
Adler Offline OP
Babel fish
OP Offline
Babel fish
A
Joined: Mar 2003
Posts: 58
which mirc version use you?
It wont work, i think im to dumb :-/

edit "",108, 26 117 220 130,vsbar hsbar tab900 multi return

Re: Filter bug in dialog?!? #30331 17/06/03 10:28 AM
Joined: Mar 2003
Posts: 58
A
Adler Offline OP
Babel fish
OP Offline
Babel fish
A
Joined: Mar 2003
Posts: 58
I have made an other dialog with the same terms then it works
*grml*

EDIT:
lol
Sorry, im dumb ;-)
Now i have found my problem ;-)

thank you for your endurance

Last edited by Adler; 17/06/03 10:39 AM.