mIRC Home    About    Download    Register    News    Help

Print Thread
trivia bot problems #27422 01/06/03 09:06 AM
Joined: May 2003
Posts: 1
S
slushie Offline OP
Mostly harmless
OP Offline
Mostly harmless
S
Joined: May 2003
Posts: 1
there is something wrong with the script in trivbot2001 from cjb.net... what do i do to fix it... this is the only place i could find with it... and i would like to get this going... geesh... everytime i type !start, it quits (excess flood)... i downloaded it to c:/trivbot2001... so i don't know why it's doing this

Re: trivia bot problems #27423 01/06/03 09:13 AM
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 774
T
theRat Offline
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
T
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 774
surely the site has contact info for the author of the bot, ASK HIM


Code:
//if ( khaled isgod ) echo yes | else echo no
Re: trivia bot problems #27424 01/06/03 09:16 AM
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 339
F
FunChatter Offline
Fjord artisan
Offline
Fjord artisan
F
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 339
We need some more info in order to help you... do you get anything in the status? What network & server you're on?

Re: trivia bot problems #27425 01/06/03 10:22 AM
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 843
P
Poppy Offline
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
P
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 843
There is a dedicated trivbot forum here - register then post your question there. If I remember rightly, your problem is a directory issue.


Never compare yourself to others - they're more screwed up than you think.
Re: trivia bot problems #27426 02/06/03 12:14 AM
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 2,985
Watchdog Offline
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 2,985
Sounds to me like there is a closing brace missing early on in the script in a file called script.ini. Did you or someone else try to modify that file?