mIRC Home    About    Download    Register    News    Help

Print Thread
echo -as #270070 25/03/22 10:12 PM
Joined: Jan 2004
Posts: 1,745
maroon Offline OP
Hoopy frood
OP Offline
Hoopy frood
Joined: Jan 2004
Posts: 1,745
Using both the -as switches correctly does not output the same message twice to the same window if the active window is the Status window, however it should not happen if the active window is a @listbox:

//var %win @testwindow | window -c %win | window -le2 %win | echo -as test $active $asctime

edit: I've never used the dqwindow, but i noticed that, if $active is a #channel or @window editbox, "/echo -asd $asctime" does not echo to the active window, but -as and -ad both do. Apparently there's a limit of 2 targets.






Last edited by maroon; 25/03/22 10:43 PM.
Re: echo -as [Re: maroon] #270088 29/03/22 01:11 PM
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 5,104
Khaled Offline
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 5,104
Thanks this issue has been fixed for the next version.