mIRC Home    About    Download    Register    News    Help

Print Thread
Do not Disturb in Tray Menu #269121 20/06/21 05:31 PM
Joined: Nov 2004
Posts: 826
Jigsy Offline OP
Hoopy frood
OP Offline
Hoopy frood
Joined: Nov 2004
Posts: 826
This is probably more of an omission...

...but right clicking the tray icon should have an option of "Do not Disturb."


What do you do at the end of the world? Are you busy? Will you save us?
Re: Do not Disturb in Tray Menu [Re: Jigsy] #269128 21/06/21 05:57 PM
Joined: Feb 2003
Posts: 2,782
Raccoon Offline
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
Joined: Feb 2003
Posts: 2,782
I'm curious, doesn't your systray provide its own notification management settings?

Which other software demonstrates this "Do not Disturb" menu option?


Well. At least I won lunch.
Good philosophy, see good in bad, I like!
Re: Do not Disturb in Tray Menu [Re: Raccoon] #269130 21/06/21 07:39 PM
Joined: Nov 2004
Posts: 826
Jigsy Offline OP
Hoopy frood
OP Offline
Hoopy frood
Joined: Nov 2004
Posts: 826
What do you mean?

The option already exists under the Tools dropdown, I just figured it should probably in the systray menu too.


What do you do at the end of the world? Are you busy? Will you save us?
Re: Do not Disturb in Tray Menu [Re: Jigsy] #269136 23/06/21 09:12 AM
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 5,002
Khaled Offline
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 5,002
The menu items in the tray menu are limited to a small subset of the menu items in the main menubar. I believe that the purpose of this was to make the most often used menu items directly accessible.

That said, perhaps just showing the full menubar in the tray menu would have been a better idea, to make all items available.