mIRC Home    About    Download    Register    News    Help

Print Thread
Problems with /splay #26862 29/05/03 07:16 AM
Joined: May 2003
Posts: 3
J
jndietz Offline OP
Self-satisified door
OP Offline
Self-satisified door
J
Joined: May 2003
Posts: 3
One of the first things I had ever made for my script was an mp3 player. Since then I've added many more features, but recently, I have not been able to use the /splay command at any time, on any script on the computer. Whenever I go to play a mp3, it gives me the error message:

* /splay: unable to play 'C:\Documents and Settings\User\My Documents\My Music\AFI - Girl's Not Grey.mp3'

Does anyone know why it would be doing this? I've tried different scripts on different instances of mIRC, but still it does not work.

Thank You,
Jared Dietz grin


覧覧覧覧覧
Re: Problems with /splay #26863 29/05/03 11:54 AM
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 774
T
theRat Offline
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
T
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 774
Something missing from Windows Media Player?


Code:
//if ( khaledisgod ) echo yes | else echo no
Re: Problems with /splay #26864 30/05/03 06:21 AM
Joined: Jan 2003
Posts: 3,012
KingTomato Offline
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
Joined: Jan 2003
Posts: 3,012
$10 says its because the file name has two or more consecutive spaces, and mirc can't play it. >:D


-KingTomato
Re: Problems with /splay #26865 03/06/03 08:46 AM
Joined: Jan 2003
Posts: 73
K
kupotek Offline
Babel fish
Offline
Babel fish
K
Joined: Jan 2003
Posts: 73
has nothing todo with spacing.

you can rename Ozzy - Osbourne-Running Out Of Time.mp3

to OzzyOsbourne-RunningOutOfTime.mp3

and you sitll get :

/splay: no such file 'D:\Library\MP3s\OzzyOsbourne-RunningOutOfTime.mp3'

and this happens with uncorrupted files seeminlgy at random.
so a song that played 5 minutes ago might suddenly be unable to be found by mIRC.

mad

Re: Problems with /splay #26866 03/06/03 09:02 AM
Joined: Jan 2003
Posts: 73
K
kupotek Offline
Babel fish
Offline
Babel fish
K
Joined: Jan 2003
Posts: 73
Okay i just fixed this problem it is not a bug.

it is a scripting problem!
In your dialog, edit the on init event and those files that wont play, will be recognized again.

Change :

on *:dialog:player:init:0: {
to
on *:dialog:player:init:*: {

Last edited by kupotek; 03/06/03 09:19 AM.
Re: Problems with /splay #26867 03/06/03 06:40 PM
Joined: Jan 2003
Posts: 73
K
kupotek Offline
Babel fish
Offline
Babel fish
K
Joined: Jan 2003
Posts: 73
If you still have problems its because you are saving path to a variable and its only saving the root dir and not sub recursive folders.

Re: Problems with /splay #26868 05/06/03 03:57 AM
Joined: Jan 2003
Posts: 73
K
kupotek Offline
Babel fish
Offline
Babel fish
K
Joined: Jan 2003
Posts: 73
i think you gotta just put quotes around the splay like i use splay -p " $+ %publicmp3 $+ "