mIRC Home    About    Download    Register    News    Help

Print Thread
D
Nutrimatic drinks dispenser
OP Offline
D
Hi, I'm a noob/newbie.

Do you know how to put in color the nicknames in the messages ?

For example, i'm typing this : <d4rk_b0y> Hey, how are you Nickname ?

I want the "Nickname" to have a different color of the rest of the message.

So I want this result : <d4rk_b0y> Hey, how are you Nickname ?

And I need that have the same color than the color of the nickname on the list because I use the option "Auto-color based on nickname".

Thanks.

Hoopy frood
Hoopy frood
Can you clarify what you're wanting? Are you wanting something that hunts through everything you type looking for nicks, even if they're being touched by things like a comma, period, questionmark, etc? Or are you wanting an alias that looks only at the final word to see if that's a nick in that channel?

You can obtain the color of a nick by doing:

//echo -a $nick($chan, nickname).color

If you're putting this number immediately before a nick, then you don't need to worry about single-digit colors causing the 1st number of a text string to become swallowed as part of the color instead of being displayed.

D
OP Offline
D
I want it to do it automatically for all the nicknames.

For exemple here is the list of the users : User1, User2, User3

When someone type a message with theses 3 nicknames, I want it to appears in the same color than/in the list. Like that : < Random > Hello, User1, User2, User3 !

And I don't want to configure it manually in the "Nick Colors" because there's a lot of users... I'm not going to do this for each users.

Last edited by d4rk_b0y; 25/11/20 03:34 PM.
Pan-dimensional mouse
Pan-dimensional mouse
I wrote the script code for you. It colors all aliases in the text, separated by a space, that were found on the channels where you are sitting. I think this is what you want to see. Try to use it.

    [Linked Image from i.ibb.co]