Print Thread
#266320 16/11/19 12:37 AM
Z
zapper Offline OP
Self-satisified door
OP Offline
Self-satisified door
Z
Hi, I have the latest mirc version 7.57. I just moved from an older laptop win10 to a new HP 13.3 Oled screen win10 and when I installed mirc and the colored icons, E.G. "options" "Favorites" "Channel lists" "Script editor" "Online timer" "Colors" "log files" etc along the top, all those icons are tiny and can hardly make out what they are. They have shrunk. I also have a very old version mirc which dates back about 15 years, and when I installed that old version, there are no problems with it and all the icons are of normal size. Is there a issue with the newer versions of mirc on a 13.3 Oled screen, or is there a setting where I can fix this?

Hoopy frood
Hoopy frood
There's a setting Options/Display/Buttons set the dropdown to 'large', but this doesn't change the size very much. As for any hardware issues, i have no knowledge.

Hoopy frood
Hoopy frood
See here for a previous discussion on this topic.

This is due to newer computers using higher resolution screens, which make the user interface smaller. For older applications, such as older versions of mIRC, that are not high resolution/DPI-aware, Windows magnifies the interface, including the buttons. This makes the buttons larger but the interface can be blurry and there are many aspects of the application that will not work correctly.

This is on my to-do list. However, it will require a professional icon designer. There are around 70 icons and, the last time I looked into it, the cost was significant. As mentioned in the previous thread, all of the icons will need to be updated to include at least 16x16, 32x32, 48x48, and 256x256 sizes, and will likely require a few other intermediate sizes as well.

P
Pan-dimensional mouse
Pan-dimensional mouse
P