mIRC Home    About    Download    Register    News    Help

Print Thread
Joined: Aug 2012
Posts: 59
Maelish Offline OP
Babel fish
OP Offline
Babel fish
Joined: Aug 2012
Posts: 59
I have tried without success to change the size of Input Request pop-up boxes.

I assumed there was a method in the Display -> Options, but there doesn't seem to be one. Is it possible through change in a config file?

Example: Input Requests can be called through scripted Popups like a right-click on a name using the below script.

Code:
/say $$1 $$?="Message"


It pops up a small box that is a single line and short. If it's possible to add lines to the box or make it wider, that would be fantastic.

Any suggestions?

Last edited by Maelish; 21/09/18 01:29 PM.

Find Gamers, my player finder for tabletop RPGers and Wargamers.
Joined: Jul 2006
Posts: 4,145
W
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
W
Joined: Jul 2006
Posts: 4,145
You can use $crlf in the text to include newline, the size of the box is calculated from that automatically:

Code:
//echo -a $$?="Line #1 here $+ $crlf $+ Line #2 here"

Note that $? is a simple but quirky identifier, $input() is prefered.


#mircscripting @ irc.swiftirc.net == the best mIRC help channel
Joined: Aug 2012
Posts: 59
Maelish Offline OP
Babel fish
OP Offline
Babel fish
Joined: Aug 2012
Posts: 59
Thanks @Wims but that doesn't seem to work in Popups. Perhaps I'm missing something?


Find Gamers, my player finder for tabletop RPGers and Wargamers.
Joined: Jul 2006
Posts: 4,145
W
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
W
Joined: Jul 2006
Posts: 4,145
You can't get a popups item to be on multiple lines, but popups menu and $input or $? are very different things.


#mircscripting @ irc.swiftirc.net == the best mIRC help channel

Link Copied to Clipboard