mIRC Home    About    Download    Register    News    Help

Print Thread
S
SayLoh Offline OP
Self-satisified door
OP Offline
Self-satisified door
S
Hello I am new to mIRC but am trying to set myself up as a bot to announce new subscribers for my friends stream. I have tried pulling scripts from other forums and such but have been unable to get it to work. If anyone could help me out with a working script it would be much appreciated. I basically just need it to automatically respond with a message thanking the user for their sub/resub. Thank you for any help!

S
SayLoh Offline OP
Self-satisified door
OP Offline
Self-satisified door
S
I have a script that is working kind of strangely. It is announcing subscriptions without a problem, but it is also announcing the sub message for resubs and gift subs as well. So when someone resubs it triggers the sub message and the resub message. The sub message is also oddly triggered on raids as well.

Code:
ON *:CONNECT: {
  raw CAP REQ :twitch.tv/membership 
  raw CAP REQ :twitch.tv/commands 
  raw CAP REQ :twitch.tv/tags 
} 

raw USERNOTICE:*:{
  if(($msgtags(msg-id).key == sub)&&($1 == #averagemark)){
  var %nick $iif($msgtags(display-name).key,$v1,$msgtags(login).key)
  describe $1 THANK YOU %nick FOR SUBSCRIBING!! Welcome to the AVGFAM!! averag3Sip nickmercsLG nickmercsSUB
}
elseif(($msgtags(msg-id).key == resub)&&($1 == #averagemark)){
var %nick $iif($msgtags(display-name).key,$v1,$msgtags(login).key)
if ($0 == 1) {
  describe $1 THANK YOU %nick FOR THE $msgtags(msg-param-months).key MONTHS IN A ROW! averag3Sip nickmercsLG nickmercsSUB
}
else {
  describe $1 THANK YOU %nick FOR THE $msgtags(msg-param-months).key MONTHS IN A ROW! averag3Sip nickmercsLG nickmercsSUB Left a note: $qt($2-) 
}
}
}

W
Hoopy frood
Hoopy frood
W
all { and } basically have to be spaced out, same for && and ||, your script is not working at all, it's just executing the commands with no logic/condition:

Code:
ON *:CONNECT: {