mIRC Home    About    Download    Register    News    Help

Print Thread
S
sano Offline OP
Nutrimatic drinks dispenser
OP Offline
S
I updated to the lasted version mIRC 7.44 and have found some of my scripts no longer work. I have been using miRC for many years and never in the past have had any of my scripts failed to work. The latest changes in mIRC 7.44 are a huge negative as I run a network and have about 200 scripts loaded in my mIRC client. I also noticed new auto popups when wanting to use various scripts or commands which is nothing but a hindrance. Please if this could be corrected somehow, it would be appreciated as I need all my scripts working. Thanks.

Sat Offline
Hoopy frood
Hoopy frood
You're going to have to be way, way more specific. "some of my scripts no longer work" is much too vague for anyone to work with.

Saturn, QuakeNet staff
Hoopy frood
Hoopy frood
Quote:
I updated to the lasted version mIRC 7.44 and have found some of my scripts no longer work. I have been using miRC for many years and never in the past have had any of my scripts failed to work.

mIRC works in the same way as all applications that support scripts/add-ons, eg. like Firefox and Google Chrome. Very often, when a new version of these browsers is released, an add-on will stop working until it is updated by the author of that add-on. The same applies to mIRC scripts/add-ons. However, as you have discovered, with mIRC you normally do not need to update your scripts/add-ons. That is because updates to the mIRC scripting language are usually designed to be as backward compatible as possible.

If you have been using mIRC for years and have upgraded many times and have never needed to update any of your scripts, that is actually pretty good going.