mIRC Home    About    Download    Register    News    Help

Print Thread
Bug with /list #257193 19/03/16 11:12 PM
Joined: Mar 2016
Posts: 3
R
ruicruz Offline OP
Self-satisified door
OP Offline
Self-satisified door
R
Joined: Mar 2016
Posts: 3
Hello,

I'd like to report a bug with latest stable mIRC version.

When I use /list on PTnet network (irc.ptnet.org) there is one channel that does not appear: channel #!

I think it's due to the name of the channel.

Steeps to reproduce:
- connect to irc.ptnet.org (6667, or SSL on same port)
- check if channel #! exist (/chanserv info #! - it does)
- try /list and sort if by name or users, it simple won't show up

I've tested with other IRC clients such as adiirc and it's showing correctly. This is NOT a mode (+p or +s) issue.

Can someone reproduce this?
I've done it with a script and a fresh mIRC install.


Thank you,
R.

Re: Bug with /list [Re: ruicruz] #257194 19/03/16 11:22 PM
Joined: Jan 2016
Posts: 19
Stewie1k94 Offline
Pikka bird
Offline
Pikka bird
Joined: Jan 2016
Posts: 19
Originally Posted By: ruicruz
Hello,

I'd like to report a bug with latest stable mIRC version.

When I use /list on PTnet network (irc.ptnet.org) there is one channel that does not appear: channel #!

I think it's due to the name of the channel.

Steeps to reproduce:
- connect to irc.ptnet.org (6667, or SSL on same port)
- check if channel #! exist (/chanserv info #! - it does)
- try /list and sort if by name or users, it simple won't show up

I've tested with other IRC clients such as adiirc and it's showing correctly. This is NOT a mode (+p or +s) issue.

Can someone reproduce this?
I've done it with a script and a fresh mIRC install.


Thank you,
R.


Right click inside the channels list window and select "List options" and uncheck "Hide non-text channels"

This should solve that problem.

Last edited by Stewie1k94; 19/03/16 11:28 PM.
Re: Bug with /list [Re: Stewie1k94] #257195 19/03/16 11:29 PM
Joined: Mar 2016
Posts: 3
R
ruicruz Offline OP
Self-satisified door
OP Offline
Self-satisified door
R
Joined: Mar 2016
Posts: 3
Hello,

Ok, got it working with your workaround.
You are correct, you can't search that but searching just "!" works fine.

Is that still considered a bug? Up to you now.


In my opinion that checkbox should be unchecked by defaut.


Thanks,
R.

Re: Bug with /list [Re: ruicruz] #257196 19/03/16 11:31 PM
Joined: Jan 2016
Posts: 19
Stewie1k94 Offline
Pikka bird
Offline
Pikka bird
Joined: Jan 2016
Posts: 19
I made a mistake with the $! (don't know why I tried searching for that..) searching for #! works just fine. My mistake >.>. But, you're welcome.

Re: Bug with /list [Re: Stewie1k94] #257197 19/03/16 11:33 PM
Joined: Mar 2016
Posts: 3
R
ruicruz Offline OP
Self-satisified door
OP Offline
Self-satisified door
R
Joined: Mar 2016
Posts: 3
Agreed.

Ok should I create another topic for a feature request or leave it here for devs to check it out?

IMO having that checkbox checked by default does not have a pratical reason.

R.

Last edited by ruicruz; 19/03/16 11:33 PM.
Re: Bug with /list [Re: ruicruz] #257198 19/03/16 11:35 PM
Joined: Jan 2016
Posts: 19
Stewie1k94 Offline
Pikka bird
Offline
Pikka bird
Joined: Jan 2016
Posts: 19
I don't see any reason to have that changed. Either way, it's just a simple option uncheck.