mIRC Home    About    Download    Register    News    Help

Print Thread
#254573 17/08/15 05:57 PM
Joined: Feb 2015
Posts: 243
O
Fjord artisan
OP Offline
Fjord artisan
O
Joined: Feb 2015
Posts: 243
Hi..
Last night i was working on a dialog with icons and /did -g worked just fine. Now that i started writing it again /did -g isnt working at all. It looks like the sclick event isn't triggered at all. If someone can help me i would apreciate it. Thx!
Here's the dialog... and the sclick event.
Code:
dialog tictactoe {
  title "Tic Tac Toe"
  icon favicon.ico
  size -1 -1 100 100
  option dbu
  icon 1, 1 1 15 33
  icon 2, 40 1 15 33
  icon 3, 80 1 15 33
  icon 4, 1 40 15 33
  icon 5, 40 40 15 33
  icon 6, 80 40 15 33
  icon 7, 1 80 15 33
  icon 8, 40 80 15 33
  icon 9, 80 80 15 33
  ;icon 10, 25 1 15 33, tictactoeline.ico
  ;icon 11, 56 1 15 33, tictactoeline.ico
  ;icon 12, 25 17 15 33, tictactoeline.ico
  ;icon 13, 56 17 15 33, tictactoeline.ico
  ;icon 14, 25 33 15 33, tictactoeline.ico
  ;icon 15, 56 33 15 33, tictactoeline.ico
  ;icon 16, 25 48 15 33, tictactoeline.ico
  ;icon 17, 56 48 15 33, tictactoeline.ico
  ;icon 18, 25 63 15 33, tictactoeline.ico
  ;icon 19, 56 63 15 33, tictactoeline.ico
  ;icon 20, 25 78 15 33, tictactoeline.ico
  ;icon 21, 56 78 15 33, tictactoeline.ico
}



on *:DIALOG:tictactoe:sclick:*: {
  if ($did == 1) {
    did -g $dname $did tictactoeX.ico
    echo -at $did
  }
}

So far i've tried to.. dont change the icon of the dialog (thinking that by any chance it would confuse mIRC..)
I tried to do without the "if ($did == 1) {"
The only thing that "worked" is putting the icon in ID 1 from the start but that's not what i want it to do. I want it to be blank and then i wanna change it on sclick.

Joined: Jul 2006
Posts: 4,144
W
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
W
Joined: Jul 2006
Posts: 4,144
Which version of mIRC are you using? It works for me if I replace the filename to an existing picture, I'm on 7.43.
It surprises me that we can now load the dialog without specifying a filename hardcoded in the "icon" item of the definition of the dialog, we couldn't before.


#mircscripting @ irc.swiftirc.net == the best mIRC help channel
Joined: Feb 2015
Posts: 243
O
Fjord artisan
OP Offline
Fjord artisan
O
Joined: Feb 2015
Posts: 243
ok this is the weirdest thing ever. I use same version too. I didn't change anything since yesterday, that i made this post, and now it works again! I'm going crazy here crazy

Joined: Feb 2015
Posts: 243
O
Fjord artisan
OP Offline
Fjord artisan
O
Joined: Feb 2015
Posts: 243
I made it.
In case someone looks for tic tac toe.. here's my script!
http://hawkee.com/snippet/16471/
it's multiplayer and i'm trying to decide if i'll make a simple AI to play single player..

Last edited by OrFeAsGr; 20/08/15 07:37 PM.

Link Copied to Clipboard