mIRC Home    About    Download    Register    News    Help

Print Thread
[Twitch] making a pyramid command with custominput #253689
27/06/15 08:23 PM
27/06/15 08:23 PM
Joined: Jun 2015
Posts: 3
A
arabalidos Offline OP
Self-satisified door
arabalidos  Offline OP
Self-satisified door
A

Joined: Jun 2015
Posts: 3
im trying to make a command that whould be like so a pyramid command with twitch.tv emotes which whould start with for example
Kappa once then
Kappa Kappa
Kappa Kappa Kappa
Kappa Kappa
Kappa
hard to explain :$
but i want it to be a command that ops / a user (me) can only use and it needs to have delayed messages by one second so it doesnt get spammed too fast to get timed out by the website, the last idea was if i whould make it with a custom emote like !pyramid "emote" and make it as so if you get me i have tried many times but never succeeded

please help

Last edited by arabalidos; 27/06/15 08:36 PM.
Re: [Twitch] making a pyramid command with custominput [Re: arabalidos] #253690
27/06/15 08:50 PM
27/06/15 08:50 PM
Joined: Nov 2014
Posts: 79
N
Newbie Offline
Babel fish
Newbie  Offline
Babel fish
N

Joined: Nov 2014
Posts: 79
Don't know if this is what you're asking for but here goes
Code:
on *:TEXT:!pyramid &:#: {
if ((%floodpyramid) || ($($+(%,floodpyramid.,$nick),2))) { return }
    set -10 %floodpyramid On
    set -60 %floodpyramid. $+ $nick On
 if ($nick isop) {
  .timerOne 1 1 msg # $2
  .timerTwo 1 2 msg # $2 $2
  .timerThree 1 3 msg # $2 $2 $2
  .timerFour 1 4 msg # $2 $2
  .timerFive 1 5 msg # $2 
 }
}


So the way it works is you trigger the command by typing !pyramid Kappa where Kappa can be any emote you want it to be. But you do have to type a second emote.

So for example !pyramid FrankerZ should make a pyramid of frankerZ

Last edited by Newbie; 27/06/15 08:51 PM.
Re: [Twitch] making a pyramid command with custominput [Re: Newbie] #253691
27/06/15 08:55 PM
27/06/15 08:55 PM
Joined: Jun 2015
Posts: 3
A
arabalidos Offline OP
Self-satisified door
arabalidos  Offline OP
Self-satisified door
A

Joined: Jun 2015
Posts: 3
wow thanks for the quick reply bro, im trying to make it available to me if im not a op in the channel i think there is a missing $chan in the code cause its not working but ill reply when ive tried it

Re: [Twitch] making a pyramid command with custominput [Re: Newbie] #253692
27/06/15 08:58 PM
27/06/15 08:58 PM
Joined: Jun 2015
Posts: 3
A
arabalidos Offline OP
Self-satisified door
arabalidos  Offline OP
Self-satisified door
A

Joined: Jun 2015
Posts: 3
its not working, this is the code atm
Code:
on *:TEXT:!pyramid &:#: {
  if ((%floodpyramid) || ($($+(%,floodpyramid.,$nick),2))) { return }
  set -10 %floodpyramid On
  set -60 %floodpyramid. $+ $nick On
  if ($nick isop) {
    .timerOne 1 1 msg # $chan $2
    .timerTwo 1 2 msg # $chan $2 $2
    .timerThree 1 3 msg $chan # $2 $2 $2
    .timerFour 1 4 msg $chan # $2 $2
    .timerFive 1 5 msg $chan # $2 
  }
}

Last edited by arabalidos; 27/06/15 09:00 PM. Reason: changed to code
Re: [Twitch] making a pyramid command with custominput [Re: arabalidos] #255875
28/11/15 11:24 PM
28/11/15 11:24 PM
Joined: Aug 2015
Posts: 16
A
acpixel Offline
Pikka bird
acpixel  Offline
Pikka bird
A

Joined: Aug 2015
Posts: 16
you need to make it
Code:
 if ($nick isop #)