mIRC Home    About    Download    Register    News    Help

Print Thread
get requests returning 504 #251864 07/03/15 01:49 AM
Joined: Mar 2015
Posts: 7
S
sumsar1812 Offline OP
Nutrimatic drinks dispenser
OP Offline
Nutrimatic drinks dispenser
S
Joined: Mar 2015
Posts: 7
This might not be a 100% mIRC script related question but not sure where else to ask.

I have just started creating my own bot for twitch.tv and I wan't to use Riot games API to get data about the streamer.

I have tried for multiple hours without any luck so here is what I have tired:

Code:
on *:TEXT:!Rank:#: { 
  sockclose http
  sockopen -e http developer.riotgames.com 80
}
on *:SockOpen:http: {
  msg $chan connection made..
  sockwrite http GET /https://euw.api.pvp.net/api/lol/euw/v2.5/league/by-summoner/27028362/entry?api_key=4dceac67-7859-4fe6-8b32-3dc93f604d86 HTTP/1.1
  msg $chan request send  
}

on *:SockRead:http: {
  msg $chan recv data
  if ($sockerr > 0) return 
  :nextread 
  sockread %temp 
  if ($sockbr == 0) return 
  msg $chan %temp
  goto nextread 
}



this is the get request I got from the Riot API:
Code:
https://euw.api.pvp.net/api/lol/euw/v2.5/league/by-summoner/27028362/entry?api_key=4dceac67-7859-4fe6-8b32-3dc93f604d86

and request headers(not sure if these are relevant?)

Code:

User-Agent: Riot-Games-Developer-Portal
Accept-Language: en-US
Accept-Charset: ISO-8859-1,utf-8
Origin: https://developer.riotgames.com



First of I am not sure what my host should be(in sockopen). I have tried with
Code:
https://developer.riotgames.com
and with option e combined with
Html:
www.developer.riotgames.com
and just
Html:
developer.riotgames.com


I have also tried to use euw.api.pvp.net but that gave an error(couldn't make the connection)

I have also tried a few different things for the GET request with no luck(like with or without the "euw.api.pvp.net" part and "https"

So if I get to establish the connection and send the request I get an error 504(timeout) after 30-60 secounds

here is the riot api documentation if it is needed to get a better understanding of what my problem is: https://developer.riotgames.com/


I hope you get the essence of what my problem is and can give me some help to solve it.

Sorry for bad english, it is pretty late and english isn't my native language

Last edited by sumsar1812; 07/03/15 02:04 AM.
Re: get requests returning 504 [Re: sumsar1812] #251868 07/03/15 07:48 AM
Joined: Sep 2014
Posts: 259
S
Sakana Offline
Fjord artisan
Offline
Fjord artisan
S
Joined: Sep 2014
Posts: 259
You need to use port 443, and your sockopen event seems way off.. but don't waste time using sockets with APIs. Use the JSON parser made by SReject smile

Re: get requests returning 504 [Re: Sakana] #251883 07/03/15 04:14 PM
Joined: Mar 2015
Posts: 7
S
sumsar1812 Offline OP
Nutrimatic drinks dispenser
OP Offline
Nutrimatic drinks dispenser
S
Joined: Mar 2015
Posts: 7
Yea okay I looked it up and I can see the json parser is alot simpler, but I still have a few troubles
I have tried this now

Code:
on *:TEXT:!Rank:#: {
  JSONClose api
  JSONOpen -uwd api https://euw.api.pvp.net/api/lol/euw/v2.5/league/by-summoner/27028362/entry?api_key=4dceac67-7859-4fe6-8b32-3dc93f604d86
  JSONURLOption api User-Agent Riot-Games-Developer-Portal
  JSONURLOption api Accept-Language en-US
  JSONURLOption api Accept-Charset ISO-8859-1,utf-8
  JSONGet api https://euw.api.pvp.net/api/lol/euw/v2.5/league/by-summoner/27028362/entry?api_key=4dceac67-7859-4fe6-8b32-3dc93f604d86
  %temp = $json(api,"27028362","queue")
  IF (%temp) {
    msg $chan %temp
  }
  ELSE {
    msg $chan test
  }
}


but %temp is not containing anything ? I have also tried $json(api).error and .errortext nether containing anything ?

Re: get requests returning 504 [Re: sumsar1812] #251885 07/03/15 04:25 PM
Joined: Apr 2010
Posts: 959
F
FroggieDaFrog Offline
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
F
Joined: Apr 2010
Posts: 959
Code:
on *:TEXT:!Rank:#:{
  JSONOpen -ud api https://euw.api.pvp.net/api/lol/euw/v2.5/league/by-summoner/27028362/entry?api_key=4dceac67-7859-4fe6-8b32-3dc93f604d86

  %temp = $json(api, 27028362, 0, queue)
  if (%temp) {
    msg $chan %temp
  }
  else {
    msg $chan test
  }

}

Last edited by FroggieDaFrog; 07/03/15 04:30 PM.

I am SReject
My Stuff
Re: get requests returning 504 [Re: FroggieDaFrog] #251887 07/03/15 06:07 PM
Joined: Mar 2015
Posts: 7
S
sumsar1812 Offline OP
Nutrimatic drinks dispenser
OP Offline
Nutrimatic drinks dispenser
S
Joined: Mar 2015
Posts: 7
Quote:
%temp = $json(api, 27028362, 0, queue)


what is the ,0 in here? I saw it in another example too but wasn't sure what it ment

Re: get requests returning 504 [Re: sumsar1812] #251889 07/03/15 07:04 PM
Joined: Apr 2010
Posts: 959
F
FroggieDaFrog Offline
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
F
Joined: Apr 2010
Posts: 959
JSON contains two types of structures that can be nested: key-value pairing(donated with {}'s), and indexed arrays(donated with []):

Key-value Pairing: These gets referenced by a specified name:
Code:
var a = {"key1": "value1", "key2": "value2"}
a["key1"] is value1
a["key2"] is value2


Indexed Arrays: These get referenced by an index; that is by 'the Nth item'. Indexes, unlike general mIRC, start at 0, not 1:
Code:
var a = ["value1", "value2", "value3"]
a[0] is value1
a[1] is value2
a[2] is value3


so if we nest items:
Code:
var a = {"key1": ["value1", "value2", "value3"] }
a["key1"] is the array ["value1", "value2", "value3"]
a["key1"][0] is: value1


I am SReject
My Stuff
Re: get requests returning 504 [Re: FroggieDaFrog] #251961 11/03/15 03:48 PM
Joined: Mar 2015
Posts: 7
S
sumsar1812 Offline OP
Nutrimatic drinks dispenser
OP Offline
Nutrimatic drinks dispenser
S
Joined: Mar 2015
Posts: 7
Ah alright I think i got it. Atleast I think, but I donīt understand why this wont return the right thing.

Code:
{"summonerId":19669750,"games":[{"gameId":2008668968,"invalid":false,"gameMode":"CLASSIC","gameType":"MATCHED_GAME","subType":"NORMAL","mapId":11,"teamId":200,"championId":53,"spell1":14,"spell2":4,"level":30,"ipEarned":122,"createDate":1426085938698,"fellowPlayers":
[{"summonerId":27285317,"teamId":100,"championId":92},
{"summonerId":20454275,"teamId":200,"championId":131},
{"summonerId":22733251,"teamId":100,"championId":67},
{"summonerId":29588954,"teamId":200,"championId":222},
{"summonerId":21352251,"teamId":100,"championId":25},
{"summonerId":372146,"teamId":200,"championId":59},
{"summonerId":40872533,"teamId":100,"championId":31},
{"summonerId":27678276,"teamId":200,"championId":103},
{"summonerId":19106723,"teamId":100,"championId":114}],"stats":{"level":18,"goldEarned":14852,"numDeaths":4,"minionsKilled":37,"championsKilled":4,"goldSpent":13820,"totalDamageDealt":48325,"totalDamageTaken":29057,"team":200,"win":true,..."playerPosition":4}},{"gameId":...


I can get the gameId and teamId with no problem. ($json(hisAPI,games,0,teamId) and $json(hisAPI,games,0,gameId) )

but I got a problem that I want to see the "win" I have tried this
Code:
$json(hisAPI,games,0,stats,0,win)


But this displays nothing. It is the first index of games and the first index of stats(or am i wrong?)

Thanks again

edit hisAPI is ofc the json handle

Last edited by sumsar1812; 11/03/15 04:57 PM.
Re: get requests returning 504 [Re: sumsar1812] #251962 11/03/15 05:23 PM
Joined: Apr 2010
Posts: 959
F
FroggieDaFrog Offline
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
F
Joined: Apr 2010
Posts: 959
Could I get the url from where that data is coming from?


I am SReject
My Stuff
Re: get requests returning 504 [Re: FroggieDaFrog] #251963 11/03/15 05:26 PM
Joined: Mar 2015
Posts: 7
S
sumsar1812 Offline OP
Nutrimatic drinks dispenser
OP Offline
Nutrimatic drinks dispenser
S
Joined: Mar 2015
Posts: 7

Re: get requests returning 504 [Re: sumsar1812] #251965 11/03/15 07:27 PM
Joined: Jan 2004
Posts: 1,306
L
Loki12583 Offline
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
L
Joined: Jan 2004
Posts: 1,306
Stats is not an array, access it by $json(hisAPI,games,0,stats,win)

Re: get requests returning 504 [Re: Loki12583] #251966 11/03/15 07:29 PM
Joined: Mar 2015
Posts: 7
S
sumsar1812 Offline OP
Nutrimatic drinks dispenser
OP Offline
Nutrimatic drinks dispenser
S
Joined: Mar 2015
Posts: 7
Ah I see, I thought it would still take it as an array with 1 index. Thank you