mIRC Home    About    Download    Register    News    Help

Print Thread
Page 5 of 14 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 13 14
Re: Cant DCC send #246 08/05/04 08:10 PM
Joined: Jun 2003
Posts: 5,024
M
Mentality Offline
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
M
Joined: Jun 2003
Posts: 5,024
Is it you who is sending the DCC chat request, or the other person? In my experience, if someone can DCC chat they can also DCC Send/Receive.

If you are the one who is DCC sending, but are not the one who is sending the DCC chat request then it's probable that you have DCC issues - try sending a DCC chat request to several other friends and see if they can successfully connect to you.

Regards,


Mentality/Chris
Re: Cant DCC send #247 08/05/04 09:33 PM
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 3,127
P
ParaBrat Offline OP
Hoopy frood
OP Offline
Hoopy frood
P
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 3,127
if you can initiate a dcc chat, seems like you should be able to dcc send. have you checked options to see if under other--> lock you have disabled anything? have you or the person on the other end seen any error msgs? have you tried with more than one person?


ParaBrat @#mIRCAide DALnet
Re: Cant DCC send #248 08/05/04 09:44 PM
Joined: Jun 2003
Posts: 5,024
M
Mentality Offline
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
M
Joined: Jun 2003
Posts: 5,024
Ah yes, Para got me to thinking of something else it could be, make sure you haven't got DCC chat on ignore. In mIRC type /creq ask and it will change the options set in ALT+O > DCC.

G'luck.

Regards,


Mentality/Chris
Re: Cant DCC send #249 09/06/04 09:44 AM
Joined: Jun 2004
Posts: 2
F
fhy2222 Offline
Bowl of petunias
Offline
Bowl of petunias
F
Joined: Jun 2004
Posts: 2
Gentlemen,
English is not my mother tongue, it is very difficult for me to browse all the posts here. If my question have been asked and answered before, I apologize in advance.
My problem is that I cannot dcc send. I am using XP, ADSL connection. I can get files from other.
I tried lots of different server, like dal, undernet, & etc, no server can find my hostname automatically. In Local Informatio, the host name is blank. There do have an IP address there. If I use /dns that IP numbers, I was prompted : cannot resolve.
This problem have frustrated me for a long time.
Thanks in advance for your help.

fhy
fhy1703@sohu.com

Re: Cant DCC send #250 09/06/04 05:20 PM
Joined: Jun 2003
Posts: 5,024
M
Mentality Offline
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
M
Joined: Jun 2003
Posts: 5,024
Try typing /localinfo -u in mIRC and then try to DCC send to someone.

If that does not work, then click here for instructions on how to enable DCC with the XP firewall (or turn it off) - it's in pretty simple English, so shouldn't be too hard, and there are a number of screenshots too.

Regards,


Mentality/Chris
Re: Cant DCC send #251 10/06/04 08:25 AM
Joined: Jun 2004
Posts: 2
F
fhy2222 Offline
Bowl of petunias
Offline
Bowl of petunias
F
Joined: Jun 2004
Posts: 2
Mentality,
Thanks for your help. but it doesnot work.
/localinfo -U, I get " Local host: unkown (222.76.32.49)
I cannot send files out,
I tried the firewall thing, don't work.
I turned off the firewall, don't work.

I am using ADSL to connect to internet, it is dyanmic IP address,does that matter?

Thanks.

fhy

Re: Cant DCC send #252 13/07/04 01:21 PM
Joined: Jul 2004
Posts: 1
L
letterkills Offline
Mostly harmless
Offline
Mostly harmless
L
Joined: Jul 2004
Posts: 1
OK.....Im not good with computers.....but I have been able to figure this out so far. I have received files with IRC several times.....but recently I have been getting this message a lot........ You have a DCC pending, Set your client to receive the transfer. (90 seconds remaining until timeout) I have tried the /DCCALLOW stuff and that doesnt work......I can accept other things most of the time.....but sometimes it wont let me get stuff and I get this message......I dont know what to do.....thanks

Re: Cant DCC send #253 13/07/04 02:10 PM
Joined: Jun 2003
Posts: 5,024
M
Mentality Offline
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
M
Joined: Jun 2003
Posts: 5,024
There is a sticky thread not far below this one entitled 'DCC Pending' wink

That is not an mIRC message it's an FServe message. It is not your fault you're receiving that message, see that thread for more info.

If you're getting mp3s/movies/software or other warez with mIRC please stop, it's illegal and not what mIRC is intended for smile

Regards,


Mentality/Chris
Re: Cant DCC send #254 20/07/04 12:00 PM
Joined: Jul 2004
Posts: 1
S
Sirona Offline
Mostly harmless
Offline
Mostly harmless
S
Joined: Jul 2004
Posts: 1
Up until a few days ago, DCC Send was working without any problems. Then suddenly after an interruption in the send (the receiving party was disconnected), DCC Send fails to work with anyone. I have tried everything that was suggested, but nothing seems to work. Any ideas?

Re: Cant DCC send #255 27/07/04 09:57 PM
Joined: Jan 2004
Posts: 3
K
Koleion Offline
Self-satisified door
Offline
Self-satisified door
K
Joined: Jan 2004
Posts: 3
Hello i have read most of this post. but i cant seem to figure out whats up with my dcc send. I can chat, and get files, but i cant send and no one can get to my fserv. I have a linksys router and win2k. all the ports are open. It seems to only be the rizon server that i cant dcc send on. i am not sure if there are others that will not work but i know it has worked on a nother server i use. But they all moved to this one. whenever i try and send i get "DCC Send to Rizon-29F3010C.se.client2.attbi.com incomplete (connection failed)". I dont know if it is pointing to the server and not the person or what, but i can figure this out. please help. thanks for all the help.

koleion

Re: Cant DCC send #256 02/08/04 06:29 PM
Joined: Feb 2003
Posts: 5
1
1997_GA16DE Offline
Nutrimatic drinks dispenser
Offline
Nutrimatic drinks dispenser
1
Joined: Feb 2003
Posts: 5
ok, I got the new v6.16 of MIRC and I am trying to forward the ports on my router so that I can send DCC files. I have no trouble receiving and there is no trouble sending when I'm off the router.

I currently have the following ports forwarded:
6667
113
1024-1045

Now for some reason, I can't look up the dcc port range under Options > DCC > Options like in previous versions of mIRC, so the 1024-1045 is just a guess, I have no idea what ports the DCC is using so I don't know what ports to forward.

Re: Cant DCC send #257 02/08/04 07:35 PM
Joined: May 2004
Posts: 95
W
wiebe Offline
Babel fish
Offline
Babel fish
W
Joined: May 2004
Posts: 95
it is moved in 6.16, see in mirc options > connect > options > advanced...

Re: Cant DCC send #258 02/08/04 07:57 PM
Joined: Feb 2003
Posts: 5
1
1997_GA16DE Offline
Nutrimatic drinks dispenser
Offline
Nutrimatic drinks dispenser
1
Joined: Feb 2003
Posts: 5
thanks

Re: Cant DCC send #259 03/08/04 10:21 AM
Joined: Aug 2004
Posts: 5
A
AsHBoY Offline
Nutrimatic drinks dispenser
Offline
Nutrimatic drinks dispenser
A
Joined: Aug 2004
Posts: 5
well i got a problem with my dcc too on windows
but i cant really configure it out what to do...
got the same problem like this guy:

http://forums.mirc.com/showflat.php?Cat=...amp;amp;fpart=1

but cant anyone tell me step by step how to fix this...
or give me a PM and u can look into my computer or something...

greetingsss

Re: Cant DCC send #260 03/08/04 03:58 PM
Joined: Aug 2004
Posts: 1
D
dmoney2384152004 Offline
Mostly harmless
Offline
Mostly harmless
D
Joined: Aug 2004
Posts: 1
Hi, I am also having a dcc send problem.

I am running Win2k so I don't have to worry about firewall.

I have a linksys router with
1024-5000
59
113
6667
ports forwarded to my local ip address

server is enabled, it will start to send but just timeout just want to know if there are any other suggestions

Thank you

Re: Cant DCC get #261 06/08/04 01:46 PM
Joined: Aug 2004
Posts: 1
P
poubapub Offline
Mostly harmless
Offline
Mostly harmless
P
Joined: Aug 2004
Posts: 1
Hi,

I am behind my company firewall. I cannot connect directly to irc because only HTTP is opened.

I can connect to irc and chat using a tunneling proxy server that tunnels socks into http (desproxy).

Unfortunately DCC get doesn't work. Is there a way I could get it running ?

Thank you in advance for your advices

Re: Cant DCC get #262 06/08/04 02:26 PM
Joined: Jun 2003
Posts: 5,024
M
Mentality Offline
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
M
Joined: Jun 2003
Posts: 5,024
You will need to speak to the appropriate people at your work-place, like the IT Administrator or whoever is in charge of the network and see if they can help you. Ports for DCC can be set in ALT+O > Connect > Options > [Advanced...]. Default ports are 1024-5000. You can set ports higher or lower than that if you wish. You need at least 2 ports for every DCC connection you wish to make.

If you're not allowed to set up DCC at your work then we cannot and will not help you. It would be bad if you ended up infecting your work's network with a virus or trojan, possibly very damaging to the company you work for, and if you evaded their rules in the process, it's quite possible it will cost you your job. Hardly worth it!

Regards,


Mentality/Chris
Re: Cant DCC send using Winroute #263 31/08/04 07:13 AM
Joined: Aug 2004
Posts: 1
C
cntry_junkie Offline
Mostly harmless
Offline
Mostly harmless
C
Joined: Aug 2004
Posts: 1
Hello guys!
Now i have a small pc with winME and Winroute installed and im using it as router, but i cant dcc send crazyi've set in winroute's port mapping ports first 1024-5000 then 1050-1060, did the same in mirc port range too, but no luck.in winroute my destination ip is my personal pc ip, it has listen ip too which i left <unspecified>.winroute uses NAT and no proxy settings plus i use omenserv in mirc and tested with dcc server and without but no luck confusedHELPPPp!! I use local host and server option in local info tooo mad

Re: Cant DCC send using Winroute #264 01/09/04 01:32 PM
Joined: Sep 2004
Posts: 1
S
shortic Offline
Mostly harmless
Offline
Mostly harmless
S
Joined: Sep 2004
Posts: 1
have read the whole thread and also some others but i've still the problem that i can't send dcc's

netgear mr314 (wireless)
winxp prof
mirc 6.14
port range for dcc 1030-1040
forwarded ports: 1030-1040, 113, 6660-6669

i've no idea how to solve this prob
plz help me

Re: Cant DCC send #265 07/09/04 02:20 PM
Joined: Sep 2004
Posts: 10
B
benjaminsisko Offline
Pikka bird
Offline
Pikka bird
B
Joined: Sep 2004
Posts: 10
ok i have followed all the info in this thread, set the dcc ports in mirc, forwarded the ports in my router, but still cannot dcc send/chat/resume. when i try the recieving nick gets a DCC Send Rejected (Invalid Parameters) error, if i connect to the irc server on port 7000 all dcc's work fine however not all irc servers accept connections on port 7000. it has been suggested that my router (Binatone 2100 4 Port Adsl) is inspecting/altering the packets being sent in the dcc request. if anyone i can help me fix this i would be very grateful. thanx

Page 5 of 14 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 13 14