mIRC Home    About    Download    Register    News    Help

Print Thread
Says nick is also in use #248678 17/10/14 06:54 PM
Joined: Oct 2014
Posts: 1
T
tess_i_am48 Offline OP
Mostly harmless
OP Offline
Mostly harmless
T
Joined: Oct 2014
Posts: 1
I just d/l the newest Mirc today. When I went to connect I was unable to do so with the following message: my nickname is already in use....it's the same nick I've had for years, the only thing different is the new version of Mirc. Please advise. thanks so much!

Re: Says nick is also in use [Re: tess_i_am48] #248684 17/10/14 10:04 PM
Joined: Jan 2004
Posts: 1,276
L
Loki12583 Offline
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
L
Joined: Jan 2004
Posts: 1,276
That's a response from the server, having a new version is not related.